Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services americangods americangods americangods  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com toystl17_gno

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 2,063 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 2,245 reviews
on July 16, 2016
The stomp rocket comes with the launcher and four rockets; this is the junior version--the box is approximately 12"--easy to transport in the car etc. Basically the (foam) rocket is placed on the launcher and then the air pad is stomped/jumped on. The launcher can be placed at different angels (straight up to 90 degrees). Great grandpa said he'd give the kids $1 each if they got the rocket into the bucket. They were very creative. The five year old figured out how to get all rockets on the roof of the house so you may want to have a discussion about that ahead of time:) The rockets are glow in the dark which would be a blast as well--we did not try it in the dark. The rocket will be coming with us regularly.

Kids (and adults) love it. Kept 3.5 and 5.5 year old busy for over an hour straight and went back to it again after a rest. Some stomp rockets are too difficult to jump on which means the rocket won't "take off" or go far if it does. The little one was able to get it about 20 feet in the air and older got it on top of the house! When the adults couldn't wait any longer for their turn, the rockets went taller than huge trees--100s of feet in the air.

The only negative (other than going on the roof to reclaim the rockets) The launcher itself is a bit cheap and/or has a design flaw. It kept falling apart when the kids would "stomp" on the launch pad or put the rocket onto the launching area. A bit of duct tape solved that problem but believe the manufacturer should solve that problem instead! I still recommend it b/c it works so well that a little tape is worth it. If you don't tape it, the cross piece at the bottom that holds up the item just will need to be put back together which doesn't take long--more frustrating than anything.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2016
The concept is great. However, the stand is extremely frustrating. It's made of light weight plastic and the 3 pieces are supposed to slide together in the middle to form a tripod. One of the 3 pieces connects to the tube on which the foam rocket is placed and the stomp pad is at the other end of the tube. The stand won't stay together and is not heavy enough to stay put so it's a constant battle to hold it in place while a child jumps on the pad. If the stand were heavier and the pieces were connected so they wouldn't come apart, it would be great fun without the frustration.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2017
This was a BIG hit! We got this for my 5 year old nephew's birthday. He needed help for the first few times, but then he could do it himself. They played with it for hours in their big backyard. I can't speak as much to the glowing factor, it's very light. But we did it at dust, most young kids don't stay up til dark playing outside anymore. So, the glow feature to me, was not neccessary. We will be giving these to many friends for the birthdays in the future! Wish they were priced lower. I paid 14 ish, I think a more fa0ri price would be 9.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2017
What could be better than rockets shooting into the air for young boys? And our girls try not to act excited at first but they love it too. This gets rave reviews from my kids every time we use it. We don't put the stand on because it keeps falling apart. We use just the hose and air bag. We bought extra rockets since somebody always tries to stomp the bag harder and higher than others and forget to aim it straight up so the rockets sometimes end up on roofs and in fields. Easier to grab some extra rockets to stomp before heading off to search for the lost ones.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2017
So much fun! The kids LOVE this and it provides a lot of entertainment! Even our 2.5 yr old has it figured out and enjoys shooting rockets all over the house and the park. Word of warning - stay away from trees. These delightful rockets are lightweight and once they're in a tree... good luck? We've only lost one, but it was sad. The stand is kind of hard to keep together, but I think using some tape to keep it together during a round of rockets would work OK.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2015
Talk about a crowd pleaser -- these stomp rockets are fan favorites for kids age 1 and up. Our whole neighborhood congregates when we pull them out to play. They will undoubtedly be a huge hit with the children.

BUT, beware, they are a total pain for the adults. The base falls apart constantly and you will need to reconstruct it so the rockets can launch. The rockets themselves work great, until the wings bend or get dinged a bit and then they won't fly. SImilarly, the plastic on the rocket tubing can get dented when they fall back down onto driveway or road and then make it hard for them to fly.

However, for the price, it's worth the investment to thrill your kids. Just get creative to keep the base together and try to keep the rockets from falling straight onto hard ground.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2017
3 year old played for hours with this. Loved it. We stomped, we jumped, etc. Flimsy? yes! Long life span? No! Had to tie it down with a bucket of sand to prevent it from falling over during launch. But all that detail is lost on a kid as long as the thing goes in the air. And it does. Consistenly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2010
Bought this for nephew's 4th birthday. Was not even the main gift.....but all else was forgotten once this was put together (easily). His parents report that it has not lost its appeal weeks later and it is tough to get him to leave it it when it is time.
A lot of fun for all to stomp on and see how high it goes! Description is accurate, though I did not see if it glowed or not. Doesn't matter. 5 stars!
review image review image
0Comment| 63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2016
I bought this for my son last year and he loved it!! We had a lot of fun with all of the neighborhood kids playing with these. They really go high (beware of roofs!!)!! This one I bought, as a gift, for a 6 year old's birthday. I feel like it's a good, generic, gift to keep for those kids you don't know what to get. Kids and adults a like will enjoy this toy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2015
We bought this for our 3 year old last Christmas (2014) and everyone in the family loved it. It is a simple but effective and fun design. It is a lot of fun to play with indoors (if you are feeling adventurous or have young kids who don't slam too hard on the pump) and outdoors. Outside you can get these rockets to go at least 40 feet in the air I would say. The stand is a little flimsy, but with some weight to support it, it does the job.

If you have older children that will be responsible with this toy you could probably make it last a while, but with our children the excitement got to them and within a month or two the launcher stand was broken and some of the fins of the rockets were broken off.

It was still a fun toy to hold the hose and aim it while someone jumped on the pump, but eventually (within 4-5 months) this toy just boiled down to the pump and hose. All rockets destroyed or lost.

We did get our money's worth out of this toy though and I would recommend as a present for any young child.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 35 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here