Your Garage Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Limited time offer Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Shop Popular Services billions billions billions  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 2,037 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 2,219 reviews
on July 16, 2016
The stomp rocket comes with the launcher and four rockets; this is the junior version--the box is approximately 12"--easy to transport in the car etc. Basically the (foam) rocket is placed on the launcher and then the air pad is stomped/jumped on. The launcher can be placed at different angels (straight up to 90 degrees). Great grandpa said he'd give the kids $1 each if they got the rocket into the bucket. They were very creative. The five year old figured out how to get all rockets on the roof of the house so you may want to have a discussion about that ahead of time:) The rockets are glow in the dark which would be a blast as well--we did not try it in the dark. The rocket will be coming with us regularly.

Kids (and adults) love it. Kept 3.5 and 5.5 year old busy for over an hour straight and went back to it again after a rest. Some stomp rockets are too difficult to jump on which means the rocket won't "take off" or go far if it does. The little one was able to get it about 20 feet in the air and older got it on top of the house! When the adults couldn't wait any longer for their turn, the rockets went taller than huge trees--100s of feet in the air.

The only negative (other than going on the roof to reclaim the rockets) The launcher itself is a bit cheap and/or has a design flaw. It kept falling apart when the kids would "stomp" on the launch pad or put the rocket onto the launching area. A bit of duct tape solved that problem but believe the manufacturer should solve that problem instead! I still recommend it b/c it works so well that a little tape is worth it. If you don't tape it, the cross piece at the bottom that holds up the item just will need to be put back together which doesn't take long--more frustrating than anything.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2016
Best active fun for our kids birthday present.... Watched a 6 year old, two four year olds and a 2 year old play with this non stop for over an hour. Taking turns to launch the four included rockets and have fun competition to see who could get theirs go the highest, who could go the furthest and so fourth. Even better the oldest would time it and help the 2 year old with the stomp to make hers go even higher! This is a relatively safe toy even with this age kids... train them to not be over top of the launcher at all and there will be no issues... that is teh only safety hazard I can really forsee other then falling onto it maybe... or walking through poison ivy to retrieve a rocket. The kids loved it though.... even better they glow. I cant wait for the fall when its dark out sooner or even winter to take it out more and use it after dark... or maybe thats the parents game after the kids crash. want to look into more of their product line as this is great with my kids and having an excercising entertainment that uses gross and fine motor skills... fine motor skills more on the dexterity and hand eye coordination of getting the rockets reloaded back on the launcher.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2016
The concept is great. However, the stand is extremely frustrating. It's made of light weight plastic and the 3 pieces are supposed to slide together in the middle to form a tripod. One of the 3 pieces connects to the tube on which the foam rocket is placed and the stomp pad is at the other end of the tube. The stand won't stay together and is not heavy enough to stay put so it's a constant battle to hold it in place while a child jumps on the pad. If the stand were heavier and the pieces were connected so they wouldn't come apart, it would be great fun without the frustration.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2015
Talk about a crowd pleaser -- these stomp rockets are fan favorites for kids age 1 and up. Our whole neighborhood congregates when we pull them out to play. They will undoubtedly be a huge hit with the children.

BUT, beware, they are a total pain for the adults. The base falls apart constantly and you will need to reconstruct it so the rockets can launch. The rockets themselves work great, until the wings bend or get dinged a bit and then they won't fly. SImilarly, the plastic on the rocket tubing can get dented when they fall back down onto driveway or road and then make it hard for them to fly.

However, for the price, it's worth the investment to thrill your kids. Just get creative to keep the base together and try to keep the rockets from falling straight onto hard ground.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2017
What could be better than rockets shooting into the air for young boys? And our girls try not to act excited at first but they love it too. This gets rave reviews from my kids every time we use it. We don't put the stand on because it keeps falling apart. We use just the hose and air bag. We bought extra rockets since somebody always tries to stomp the bag harder and higher than others and forget to aim it straight up so the rockets sometimes end up on roofs and in fields. Easier to grab some extra rockets to stomp before heading off to search for the lost ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2017
So much fun! The kids LOVE this and it provides a lot of entertainment! Even our 2.5 yr old has it figured out and enjoys shooting rockets all over the house and the park. Word of warning - stay away from trees. These delightful rockets are lightweight and once they're in a tree... good luck? We've only lost one, but it was sad. The stand is kind of hard to keep together, but I think using some tape to keep it together during a round of rockets would work OK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon January 6, 2009
First a description of the Junior Stomp Rocket. Kit comes with a plastic rectangular "stomp pad" connected to a flexible tube. The end of the tube connects to one of the foam rockets (4 are includeded in the kit). There is a small plastic stand that you can put together to use as a launch base. Snap the plastic tube onto the base and stomp on the pad. Air is shot through the tube and propels the foam rocket up into the air. The Junior Stomp Rocket advertises that rockets will soar as high as 100 feet. The Product lists age range as 3-8 years.

The only real difference I found with the Ultra Stomp Rocket is that the foam rockets are a little larger. Other than that, the equipment is exactly the same. The Ultra Stomp Rocket advertises that rockets will soar as high as 200 feet (maybe because they are bigger and shaped slightly differently). The product lists age range as 8-12 years.

Both products list for a similar price. Refill Rockets for both the Junior and Ultra models come in varying colors and sell (at least on Amazon) for under $10.

Whether you buy the Junior Stomp Rocket (listed here) or it's sister product Ultra Stomp Rocket, you will be getting a fantastic toy! This toy is so simple - no assembly required, no batteries, just easy to use and loads of fun!

I first purchased the Junior Stomp Rocket for my 4 year old for christmas. He LOVED it! We had just had a snow storm, so we were delayed in taking the kit outside for a few days, but my son quickly modified the toy so that he holds the stomp pad under his arm and points the rocket and shoots the missiles around the house. Because the rockets are foam, they do not do any damage to walls, furniture, (or mom and dad, thankfully). Once we were able to take it outside, my son literally played with this toy for hours adjusting the direction, and playing around with how hard you need to stomp to get the rocket to go really high. What a great toy!

I just purchased the Ultra Stomp Rocket for a birthday party my son attended. The gift was a big hit there too! There was no difference in skill required between the Junior and Ultra models.

I would recommend either the Junior or Ultra Stomp Rockets. I see no reason why the Ultra version is rated such a higher age range. The only thing I found in favor of the junior version was the glow in the dark refill rockets. Junior Stomp Rocket Toy Glow in the Dark Refills. For some reason, the glow in the dark refills only come in the "junior" size.
1010 comments| 735 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2010
Bought this for nephew's 4th birthday. Was not even the main gift.....but all else was forgotten once this was put together (easily). His parents report that it has not lost its appeal weeks later and it is tough to get him to leave it it when it is time.
A lot of fun for all to stomp on and see how high it goes! Description is accurate, though I did not see if it glowed or not. Doesn't matter. 5 stars!
review image review image
0Comment| 61 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2012
Perfect toy for young children. They love stomping (or more frequently jumping on it) and shooting the rocket. The rocket doesn't break anything but does get some good velocity.

Durability? Well, the three-pronged stand that holds the end of the tube that fires the rocket is awkwardly designed and generally not used. My kids typically hold the tube itself and point it at something while stomping. They wish the tube was longer. The pieces come apart and get lost long before anything breaks.

My younger one does like to chew on the rockets. I can't fault the toy for that.

Great fun. They don't play with it very frequently, but when they do, they love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2017
I bought this for my 4 year old cousin and he absolutely loves it!! I wish the construction was better. The stand is totally flimsy and difficult to get it set up because the plastic bends and it just falls over. I doubt it will last very long. He doesn't care though because the rocket flies sooo high. It was inexpensive so I guess you get what you pay for but I would've paid a few more dollars for a sturdy stand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse