Kindle Price: $1.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
Stoneheart: Book 1 by [Fletcher, Charlie]

Stoneheart: Book 1 Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 54 customer reviews

See all 22 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.99

Length: 480 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

"The Other Woman" by Sandie Jones
“The Other Woman is an absorbing thriller with a great twist. A perfect beach read.” ― Kristin Hannah, #1 New York Times bestselling author of "The Great Alone" Pre-order today
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

From Booklist

On a school trip to the Natural History Museum in London, a 12-year-old loner named George is banished for something he didn't do. Angry, he lashes out and breaks off a dragon's head carved onto the wall of the museum. Next thing he knows, a pterodactyl carving comes to life and begins to chase him. From Gunner, a walking, talking statue, George learns that he has entered another layer of reality, and that his arrival has started a new war between good spits (statues that are imbued with a soullike essence by their inspired makers) and evil taints (soulless carvings). With the advice of various spits, and the companionship of a girl named Edie, George seeks answers from two Sphinx statues, whose enigmatic clues lead the pair into a terrifying adventure. Creatively building on the plentiful gargoyles and other creepy stonework of its urban setting, this lengthy novel, the first in a planned trilogy, will draw capable readers for its suspenseful chase scenes, scary creatures, and highly original premise. Tixier Herald, Diana
Copyright © American Library Association. All rights reserved

Review

Warmly recommended Books For Keeps This fast-paced, supernatural thriller will keep you gripped right to the end. Fans of Edie and George will not be disappointed SW A fantastical, fast-paced adventure. Publishing News Thrilling stuff. The Scotsman An admirable debut. The Sunday Times A highly original page-turner. The Sunday Times A supernatural thriller with an intriguing premise. The Mail on Sunday 'highly original ... the unrelenting thrills never let up' School Librarian

Product details

  • File Size: 2157 KB
  • Print Length: 480 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1423101766
  • Publisher: Hachette Children's (October 6, 2011)
  • Publication Date: October 6, 2011
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00GVFPBTS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #519,675 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

June 20, 2010
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
December 7, 2007
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
14 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
January 31, 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
June 25, 2011
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
March 19, 2009
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
October 14, 2013
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
August 16, 2010
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
April 8, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Stoneheart: Book 1
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Stoneheart: Book 1