Industrial Deals Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now STEMClub17_gno

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
32
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$10.77+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 32 reviews
on March 4, 2017
Should be on every book shelf for anyone who loves liberty.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2016
Love true stories about people.... their mistakes...their failures....(well, to me, if you try, it is NEVER a failure. YOU can only fail when you don't try) and their humanity.....and their great, wonderful successes. Thanks a bunch. Thoroughly enjoying this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2012
I took a civil war history class taught by Dr. Robertson at VT several years ago. His lectures were very engaging as was this book. Though some of Stonewall's principles were more applicable in the 1800's, there's still much to derive and apply to life in modern society. Specifically, the overall theme of having strong values and sticking to them without wavering. This book is worth the money from both a historical/educational and self improvement perspective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2014
If you are a history student of the Civil War and of Thomas "Stonewall" Jackson you will love reading this book. It gives private insights into one of America's most famous personalities. Jackson not only planned on how he determined to improve himself but also on how he should deal with people on a daily basis. It was fascinating reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2012
I'm a Grandfather interest in U.S. history. Did you know that much of our country's civil war history has been written out of the textbooks our children are studying today? This book, written by a Christian General of the Civil War era, is second only to the Bible, for training oneself to become a real man. I would recomend that all fathers read and pass it on to their sons and grandsons. I Did.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2015
Very interesting to see into the mind of Stonewall Jackson and understand his development. Good for anyone interested in American Civil War history as well as self development. Maxims can still be used today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2017
It was a gift for smeone . They said they enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2016
Very helpful in understanding the character of Stonewall Jackson.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2016
A treasure of wisdom from a God-fearing man who was full of integrity. Makes a great gift for young men especially.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2015
Very good book and should be in any library alongside Robert E Lee's book of maxims
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse