BCA Month Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews(5 star). See all 62 reviews
on March 15, 2017
Witty, informative, and beautifully designed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2017
Learn typography from a master. It's an informational demonstration/graphic gallery than a manual. From page to page, the book demonstrates the power of the font/size/placement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2015
I'm an engineer, not a designer. I was looking for a general feeling for typecase use, not step-by-step instructions (which I don't think could exist anyway in design), and I thought this book was just right.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2016
Great book. Must read. Easy read. Definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2016
This was a great book! It was easy to read and it explain well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2014
An excellent book every graphic designer should have in their library. It should be your first purchase for your design library.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2014
This is a great read for type enthusiasts who are learning how type should be used.
This book has my recommendation for quality and insightful content.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2011
This book took me from Typography Nerd Level 3 to Typography Nerd Level 20 in just one read through. Recommended for anyone with a mild interest in typography and anyone who needs a new way of looking at typography.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2015
Very informative and fun to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2013
great book for study type, type face, kerning.... such a easy to read book. great for for your library. and i hope there are ebook version. highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse