Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis hots Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 17 reviews
on October 22, 2014
This is the best of the Blue Moon Cafe series. It introduced me to some interesting new Southern authors that I'd not heard of before. Each story is a little gem that stands on its own. Nice read for little snippets of reading time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2016
The stories were diverse and interesting. It was not quite what I was expecting as I am on a Rick Bragg literary focus .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2016
Not enjoyable. Did not the different authors works. Sorry. Just loved Rick Bragg! That's it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2015
Just didn't care for it. Writing was good but it was a little dark for my taste. Won't purchase the second volume.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2013
Wasn't sure what to expect as I had never purchased a book of "short stories" but this did not disappoint in the least. This is a great way to get a glimpse into southern writers and help you decide future purchases from some of the best!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2015
Great southern story telling, well worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2013
I think this is a fine collection of short stories by many of the best Southern authors. I really like it and would recommend it to any lover of short stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2016
A list of short stories written over the years. Nothing that really stands out. Some were fair, but some were poor considering what I like. Some of these authors have written good books, but nothing great for these stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse