BCA Month Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now HTL17_gno

Street Law
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on August 16, 2016
GREAT DVD, picture is clear and because it's been digitally remastered. BLUE UNDERGROUND with their digitally remastered or restored pictures are trustworthy of my DVD money.
It is unlike some DVDs of old movies that the pictures were blurry, grainy and fading and seems to be produced by Desert Island videos and Mr fat-W videos. I now avoid these two productions like I avoiding defects. And they are defects indeed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2016
The worst vigilante in history. Girl scouts could have handled it better. I don't normally even watch these foreign movies but it was good for a few laughs anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2016
Pretty good movie I enjoyed it I would recommend it to my friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2016
I really enjoyed this movie, great gritty B movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2006
I am a huge fan of vigilante movies, and STREET LAW is a prime example of the genre.

The film opens promisingly with a series of violent crimes - some hooligans break into a flat and engage in vandalism, business men are gunned down or kidnapped, a pair of baddies forcefully take away a man's briefcase and escape on a motorcycle, while the victim holds on to the speeding vehicle... Italy's peaceful citizens are under attack from the criminal scum! We then are witness to another hold-up: three masked and heavily armed gangsters raid a post office, where Carlo ANTONELLI (the great FRANCO NERO of the DJANGO spaghetti westerns fame) makes the mistake to defy them and is taken hostage during the gangster's escape. The baddies beat ANTONELLI up, but let him go. Fed up with the authorities, which do nothing to protect innocent citizens from the violent scum, ANTONELLI decides to take the law into his own hands and hunt down his captors...

Wow! A great Italian vigilante movie! Admittedly the story is not overly original (but then again how much variation can there be to a basic revenge plot?), but STREET LAW delivers. Franco NERO turns in a powerhouse performance. Also the other actors are convincing in their roles - I particularly liked Romano PUPPI as the boss of the gang. Barbara BACH, who would later marry Ringo STARR, plays NERO's love interest. Admittedly she is not much of an actress, but nice to look at.

With the noteable exception of a great scene, where a baddie unsuccessfully tries to run NERO over with his car (great stuntwork on display here!), most of the action takes place at the beginning and the end of the film. The final confrontation between NERO's character and the gang in an abandonded factory is violent and great action film making at its best. The film is helped immensly by a great soundtrack, delivered by the deANGELIS brothers, Guido and Maurizio, which will stay in your mind long after the film has ended. I also liked the twist at the end of the movie, which was clearly inspired by(or one could also say blatantly ripps off) DEATH WISH.

While the STREET LAW DVD does not have the plethora of extra features of other Blue Underground DVDs, there is nothing to complain about either. There is a 17 minute interview with both director Enzo G. CASTELLARI and star Franco NERO. CASTELLARI recalls working with NERO, how STREET LAW reflected the time of its making with skyrocketing crime rates and how the critics dismissed the movie as "right wing extremism." NERO comments on his working relationship with CASTELLARI and on the soundtrack. All in all, a very informative interview feature! There is also the trailer for STREET LAW (which runs over 3 minutes and sells the film well without giving too much away) and a brief US TV spot. The cover artwork of the DVD is also excellent! Fans of violent 1970ies Italian crime flicks and vigilante movies in the DEATH WISH vein are well advised to check STREET LAW out!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2016
Another good movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon July 2, 2006
Alright, this is now the third time I've written a review for this film. My first two weren't posted and God only knows why, but hopefully this one will be. I'll be much more brief if that'll help. Street Law is an Italian(part of Blue Underground's Enzo Castellari triple feature) Death Wish inspired crime thriller. Franco Nero's a victim of a beating and decides to get revenge when the police end up being useless. Nero does a great job(some wonderful facial expresssions) as a far from perfect vigilante. Highly recommended for fans of the Italian style. Sorry this isn't a more detailed review, but frankly, I'm sick of writing it over and over.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2016
Slow pace.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2016
to faky
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse