Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis hots Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
48
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$5.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 48 reviews
on June 18, 2017
I have read Cleary's books since childhood. Strider is refreshing because she matures the characters. Cleary's books improved my reading skills at a very fast pace.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2016
great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2015
My seventh-grade son (who was a fan of Henry Huggins when he was younger but had grown out of him) loved it. So did I. Perfect dose of nice boy and (adolescence oblige) attitude. Growing up but staying nice, at least most of the time. Hurrah for Beverly Cleary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2016
It was a story of hope and love between a young boy going through transitions and a dog who helps him make the transition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2014
I loved Dear Mr. Henshaw growing up, but never read the sequel. Glad I did as I always wondered about Leigh Botts and how he was doing! Good book for children (and adults who want a short read).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2014
I love this book. It's a follow-up to Dear Mr. Henshaw. It's special because it takes place in the Monterrey, Pacific Grove area, which is close by.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2015
Great product, highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2013
My son and I read this book together and we both thought it was a very good book!!! We recommend this book to anyone who wants to read a good book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2015
My son loved the book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2015
great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse