Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18SW_gno



on April 28, 2014
I WOULD DEFINITELY get this if you are doing problems in Chemistry, A Molecular Approach. Believe me, I tried it with no solutions manual and got headaches from trying to figure out some of the cumulative and challenge problems at the end of the chapter. The solutions only cover the odd problems, which is good enough. Steps are skipped in some solutions, but you can figure it out from there if you spend some time breaking down the solutions, this in turn will help you with other problems. Write notes in the solutions manual with a pencil to help you while you are breaking it down. For some numbers that seem to come out of nowhere, type those numbers into Google, sometimes they are constants or chemical standard notations that haven't been covered yet at that point in the book. Sometimes you can also use the text index to look up unfamiliar notations by topic and other things that have not been covered yet at the chapter you are at.
22 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 11, 2017
Answering every question in the book has become an ordeal even for a chemist because the textbook and solution manual doesn't answer even numbered problems. Would like to kill anyone thinking that answering only odd numbered questions in chemistry books is a good idea. The problem is the availability of VALID solutions. Any serious profession or student would pay more for a complete version.
Let's blame the marketing majors.
Other beef is the "saving ink" approach where the answers seems almost cryptic at times due to hyper scripting of solutions. It's like trying to follow a mathematician/motor mouth.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 5, 2016
Book was in near mint condition. There is a 1-2 page bullet form Executive Summary at the start of each Chapter. My son (and I) have found these useful. I was an honors Chem major in college. I can't believe what our high school kids are learning. This class is definitely college level and this guide will help most students sift through the mountains of info.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 14, 2017
Waste of money as it only answers the questions that the textbook answers in the back (odd numbers). What I thought this would do, especially with the additional cost, would to provide answers to the even questions so you would have a more well-rounded understanding of concepts. There is no need to purchase an additional text that provides what the textbook already provides. I am disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 24, 2017
One of the better solution guides I've seen, there are a ton of details included in the solving process. However, I only payed about 30 dollars for mine, and even that is pushing it.

Anything more than that, and I'd recommend getting a chegg subscription for access to a huge variety similar, albeit sometimes less informative, solutions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 26, 2017
Came in a protective way, and didn't get damaged! Great book and came as described, better than described as a matter of fact.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 6, 2014
This solution guide is an excellent companion to the textbook. When I was reviewing for exams, it was very easy to work out a problem and check to see if I did it correctly. Furthermore, the solution guide helped me when I didn't even know where to begin. It provides a conceptual approach to each problem before showing how to solve the problem arithmetically.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 4, 2015
The whole point of purchasing a solutions manual is to verify the correct steps in coming to a final conclusion. This book did a great job in terms of reaching that goal. Tro did a careful job to include all steps, no matter how minor, in order to keep students on the right track. I would recommend this manual for any general chemistry student.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 16, 2017
very good condition. I bought a used one, but it look new there is no any sign of use.
very happy and fully satisfied.
thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 3, 2014
This solution manual contains the answers to the odd questions along with a little bit of summary of the points of the chapters. My biggest complaint is that the explanations of the solutions can be more obtuse than the same information in the chapter. I believe that a good solution manual will actually explain the steps in a clear way, using the specifics of the question. Instead, steps are skipped or the author assumes the reader already knows things. If the student could understand this manual, he or she wouldn't need this manual.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse