Buy New
& FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
Studio One Rub a Dub has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Studio One Rub a Dub Import

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, February 26, 2007
"Please retry"
$11.97 $27.75

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.
$20.99 & FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details Only 1 left in stock. Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.

Editorial Reviews

2007 Soul Jazz/Studio One Records release featuring classic 70s tracks from the foundation label of Reggae. In the 1970s, Clement Dodd's legendary Studio One Records went through an amazing period of re-birth working with new artists such as Willie Williams, Lone Ranger, Michigan and Smiley, Horace Andy as well as continuing to work with classic artists such as Alton Ellis, Freddie McGregor, etc. Re-versioning classic Studio One rhythms became the order of the day in the 1970s, not just with Studio One boss Clement 'Coxsone' Dodd, but with every Jamaican producer of note employing their own in-house musicians to copy the music emanating from Brentford Road. The music on Studio One Rub-A-Dub features classic and rare tracks from this amazing period, from the likes of Cornel Campbell, the Heptones, Johnny Osbourne and many other legendary artists. Sleeve-notes are by Chris Salewicz, the acclaimed writer who has written books on Joe Strummer, Bob Marley, the Rolling Stones and many more.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. My Conversation
  2. Screw Gone A North Coast
  3. Danger In Your Eyes
  4. Minister For Ganja
  5. How Could You Leave
  6. Give Love
  7. White Belly Rat
  8. Forgive Them
  9. Natural Mystic
  10. Happiness
  11. Pirate
  12. Keep On Moving
  13. Jah A The Creator
  14. Empty Belly
  15. No Mash Up The Dance
  16. Forward To Jah
  17. Natty Chalwa

Product Details

  • Audio CD (February 26, 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Soul Jazz Records
  • ASIN: B000LXST22
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #378,751 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Yet another fabulous comp from Soul Jazz. Bought it for one particular cut, but found I love the whole thing. YAY!
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Studio One Rub a Dub
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Studio One Rub a Dub

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category