Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 16 reviews
on March 5, 2013
I really like this watch, except for one thing: if you adjust the date/time with the hands set between 9-3, you will break the movement. The packaging warns repeatedly of this, so if you're not careful (I WAS careful, right up to the point I forgot, and broke the movement). It wouldn't be so bad, except for the fact that it seemed I "always" had to make adjustments, because I don't wear the watch all of the time, and it often ran out of stored energy. If you are committed to following the instructions, I recommend this watch.
22 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2014
I own several automatic watches...I like not having to buy and change batteries. I bought this watch because I was looking for one with a light colored face since most of my other watches have black or dark faces. I also like that the entire face is luminous so it's very striking in the dark.

I've had this watch for a few weeks now and it has become my favorite "every day" watch. My only concern was during the first few days, it stopped running while I was wearing it, in the middle of the day. Admittedly, I wasn't moving around much but my other automatics have never done this. I gave it the benefit of the doubt and a few days later, it was fine. In fact, now it runs all night, even after I take it off when I get home from work. Wearing it every day, I haven't had to wind it for the last week or so. As for the accuracy...it seems to be a tad fast but not annoyingly so..

Overall, this is a great looking watch that's perfect for the workplace...fairly large and very easy to read, practical and understated, no bling! Very reasonably priced at $95. The last quartz watch I bought cost $160...add to that almost $50 for a jeweler to replace the battery and strap and I could have bought two of these with change left over!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2017
The watch is perfect, it was already working when I opened the box. The face was a little bigger than I expected but that's no big deal. It keeps great time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2014
From the research I've done I am aware that Stuhrling does not make the highest quality watch - so that's really a given. However, this watch has been working fine so far and it is a great looking watch in my opinion. In fact, I have received several questions/compliment regarding the watch. My feeling is that if it works well for a couple of years it is quite worthwhile at the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2012
The watch is 48mm in diameter -- that's big in of itself, but I've had other 48mm watches and I swear they didn't seem this big. I can't tell if the crystal is acting like a big cyclops and magnifying or what.

It seems relatively smooth. Ticks occur 6 times a second and is rather quiet. I can barely hear it if I hold it up to my ear.

When they say "luminous green dial" they apparently mean glows really bright. I was pretty surprised at the light coming off of it.

The band is a little too short for the size of this watch. It has a dual strap keepers, but honestly the second one is pretty unnecessary given that you'll be left with only a little nub of leather sticking out of the tang.

One thing to note: my watch came with a big sticker on the crystal indicating not to set the date when the time was between 2100 hours and 0300 hours. I'm not sure if that means 9 to 3 or only on the "edge" where the date changes (how are you supposed to tell until you get there?) or what. To further compound the confusion the included "Instruction Manual - B" which is a cross product generic instruction manual has a note at the bottom:

"CAUTION: Do not use the quick date function between 21:00 hrs and 04:00 hrs, as it will damage the internal parts of the movement. (Applicable for ALL versions)"

So not only is it a little unclear, but the two times listed don't even agree with each other. I (hopefully, heh) erred on the side of caution and adjusted the date while the time was set to 6 -- be that 06:00 or 18:00, I am uncertain.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2013
The big face and type of dial make for easy and quick accurate time reading. The accurate automatic movement gains about 6 seconds a day. No batteries to run down. The luminous dial face permits readily reading the time in darkness for a reasonable time after first exposing it to light.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2014
I am not sure who this watch was banded for but it is so short that i am at the long end of adjustment and it is still to small!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2013
I was pleasantly surprise of the quality of the watch in comparison with the price. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to upgrade to an automatic watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2013
great design, poor build quality.

movement runs fast

squeaky watch and cheap band.

I would recommend you look at other options.

a shame really because i genuinely love the design
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2013
I was looking for a watch got my grandson's graduation (7th grade). This watch was perfect for a young man's first watch. I understand he slept with it. So obviously a front line winner.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here