Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Prophets of Rage Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 193 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 206 reviews
on August 16, 2017
This is a very nice looking watch that is impressive for the price. It comes in a really nice box, is easy to use, and looks nice on my wrist. It has a unique day and date indicator unlike any other I have seen....nice to have something different.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2017
Looks very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2017
beautiful.. but not operation just a month...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Stuhrling is a mixed bag of a company to deal with. They are not responsible to be clear where parts come from per watch type, so one must be aware that you don't really know what you are getting. This is complicated because Stuhrling makes a wide range of types of watches across a wide range of price points. The 699.02 Aviator Quartz features a great style. Among aviator type watches that offer a retro WWII look, this particular face with the unique date dot that migrates if very great. It is some work to set the day red dot along with the date window and time. If you know the secrets of proper setting, and keep it running regular, it works well. For those of use who change watches regularly, the batteries last better to shut the watch off between uses and this style is among the more difficult types to get going again, even more difficult than most automatics, even if they are not kept on a winder and are fully run down.
Stuhrling does charge you $ to send the watch in for repair even during the warranty period, where many companies do not. The Amazon Asurion coverage handles everything along with return shipping. Watches that are worth having repaired get you a look and action type that stays with you, you get to know it and when it needs service eventually, it is worth paying for and you get it back good to go again. A watch like this is a question mark because you don't know how long it will last in functional operation and when it goes, it is not worth repairing simply due to the lower quality of the innards.
If you like the look of the aviator Stuhrling, take a look at the Orient Flight. They come in many colors and band configurations and are an example of one of the best inexpensive automatic watches around currently.
Orient does have some dress watch types that are a bit light-duty and feel cheepish in hand, but their automatic movements are dependable and for the cost, you get a lot that this aviator Stuhrling cannot supply.
All that being said, this Aviator can be worthwhile. The band is plastic-like, I replaced it. Mine keeps good time and everything works, for now. It feels solid but not heavy and is a nice larger size case / dial. The white tipped hands are a sporty look. The second hand is a bit choppy and off of the hash marks. The Orient Flight has a nice smooth sweeping motion to the second had - better to live with, a better feel. No, I am not an Orient watch salesperson! My job requires regular use of watches of a wide range of types; this has caused me to develop a pretty good sense of what they are about. Just sharing some useful input.
The reason that many of the reviews state that the purchaser had problems with the red dot day indicator being broken, is because most people are not aware of how exactly to handle the setting procedure and there are ways that this type of complication (added feature) can very easily be broken. As long as you set it by tuning to the prior day, both with the date window and the dot indicator and then hand winding the hands around until everything lines up, you should do find. If you try to go straight to the settings you want, there is some cranking against the tiny mechanisms that turn the features and they can break.
Spend a bit more on an aviator that is worth repairing should it go down over the years to come. This is a handsome watch that will put in limited service and then go in the waste can.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2017
Perfect, shipping #1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2017
So far so good

I like the feel and look

the second hand does not track well with the marks, yet keeps time.
The marketing part makes you feel like your getting a great crafted brand.
the second hand makes you wonder
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2017
I was afraid this watch would be to big, but the size is great. The watch is keeping good time, isn't heavy and the band is comfortable. I like the looks of the watch and I have nothing negative to report.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2017
Love the watch! The picture does not do it justice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2017
I ended up having to return the first watch because even though I bought a new one, I was sent a defective one that didn't come in the box and showed obvious signs of wear.

However, we received a new one yesterday, and my husband loves it! It comes with a warranty and everything works great!

Giving three stars for my experience
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2017
Looks great, keeps good time and impressed a few. The only downside is the three place switch. The middle place is hard to find, which makes it hard to change date and day. It is also annoying to change the days because not every month has the same amount and the clock doesn't know which month it is. I don't know if other watches that show the month could coordinate that but it is annoying none the less.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse