Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Fergie PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 7,223 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 9,978 reviews
on February 9, 2016
Years ago, I began watching the first season of "Suits." While it was somewhat clever & entertaining, I was over it by the end of the season & did not go on to watch any additional seasons. Recently, after running out of things to watch, I decided to give "Suits" another chance. Boy, am I glad I did! Like many shows, this one takes a couple of seasons for the actors to grow into their characters & to begin feeling comfortable/natural portraying those characters as actual people we can relate to. Also, the writing needed to develop over time. By the middle of the second season, I was hooked. Now my opinion of this show is, "It's brilliant!!!" This isn't just another nighttime soap opera, although there is plenty of that going on. But there is just enough relationship drama to give the show some human/emotional twist without turning every episode into heavy focus on sexual relationships. This gets old really fast, in my opinion. This show offers so much more: There's the constant tension created by Mike's situation & the potential of it becoming exposed at any minute--imagine the ramifications for the law firm, if that ever happens! There are interesting legal cases, & it's great fun watching Harvey & Mike come out on top. And then there's Louis Litt. The writers & creators of this show were brilliant by including his character, right from the beginning. Otherwise the show might run the risk of becoming just another legal drama with a bunch of extremely non-believable good-looking lawyers, sleeping with each other & winning unbelievable cases. Louis is sometimes the guy you love to hate; sometimes he's the guy you feel sorry for; & other times he's the guy you want to strangle, the way he makes everything, good or bad, all about HIM. I think this show will go down as an all-time classic. I certainly intend to watch the entire series over again someday.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2017
Although I admit I am not a fan of awards, I understand this is how the acting industry keeps score. So, here is my opinion on this series and the quality of acting. EVERY one of these main characters has earned from us, praise and acknowledgement for not just inhabiting a character on a page, but in PERFECTING their roles. They make it look easy and believable which is the hallmark of truly superb skill. This cannot happen unless you have a quality of acting that keeps the audience buying in, believing, and wanting more. Yeah, they're that darn good and a fist full of Emmy's while shiny, don't make these folks great. They just are.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2016
This show works because the characters are so likeable and real: really likeable, really hate-able, really engage-able, real. It has a strong inflexible yet still human female lead role, the bad/good boy is so good at occupying that moral grey area for all the right reasons, the supplicant is understandable unsure of his role and values; and even though big city lawyers aren't all that interesting they make the law of interest and apply it to real-life situations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2016
This season is a huge step up from Season 1. While season 1 was definitely good, it was more of an "every episode is a different case that ends at the conclusion of the episode, only for the guys to move on to the next one." The most interesting elements of season 1 - the dramas that came from Harvey's relationships with others, ranging from Louis to Scotty to Jessica and Mike - are maximized in season 2, along with the additions of two extremely well-drawn villains from his past. Season 2 has one main war-like tension go on for almost its entire season, and this war got me addicted to the show, unable to keep myself from binging. It's also incredibly fun to see all the guest stars that get brought back and re-developed. Gabriel Macht's acting, in addition, is extremely powerful this season, particularly in some of his moments with Louis and Jessica. There are also some surprises in store, particularly some questions regarding Donna (I won't spoil anything, though). A friend of mine claimed he couldn't get into this show due to it having too much of a "formula" in Season 1. If you have similar concerns, get through season 1 if for no other reason than to watch Season 2, because these sixteen episodes are just flat out riveting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2016
This is a great show with a unique twist. A young man with a photographic memory talks a high powered corporate lawyer, Harvey Spectre, into hiring him as his associate. The twist? The young man never attended any law school, much less Harvard where the firm always gets their associates. Though he did ace the LSAT for a friend once! So he is constantly in fear of being found out by other associates who DID graduate from Harvard. With the help of Harvey's secretary he is provided with a diploma and hacked-in school records, so he is on his way. There is also a vicious war going on between the partners to see who will ultimately take control of the firm. Lots of high powered drama. I only gave it 4 stars, however, because it does have more foul language than I deem appropriate. You would think uber smart lawyers would have a vocabulary that would enable them to take people down without resorting to profanity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2016
Suits is a bit habit forming so many should be careful as each episode ends with something to be seen next show. It's absolutely great if you want to binge watch! The earlier seasons are great but as the seasons move on, it's clear the show is tired, as some viewers may become. Sorry, but after awhile, the episodes seem to run together with a bit too much drama for me. However, my wife is hooked on the show and I'm positive will continue to give her the doses of episodes she may require.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2015
From the witty banter to the continuous stream of compelling obstacles, this brilliant show consistently finds ways to turn walks from one office to another into riveting television. The characters have a relatablity that bleeds through the exteriors of their lavish, corporate lifestyles. Harvey Specter's larger than life persona is iconic, and Luis Litt's noncommittal shift between antagonism and antiheroism is memorable, as are his hilarious antics. Mike Ross's Psych-esque "wonder brain" makes each inevitable, day-saving epiphany a unique and fun experience.

Donna, however, might be the most underrated character on the show. She somehow strikes an elegant balance between Harvey's charming self-importance and Mike's (sometimes naive) compassion. She is undoubtedly the glue that holds all these characters together.

Suits has been a "bingable" thrill, and has stayed true to form throughout its run. I was skeptical of anything attempting to match Psych's comedic flare or White Collar's devious charm, but Suits has earned its place, staying faithful to the tried and true USA formula while carving out a dynamic uniquely and so very satisfyingly its own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2015
You have to start at the first show to really get the background on everyone and even though they give a synopsis of events that play into the current episode. Some of it seems a bit hokey, but it's a lawyer show with the usual interplay between characters. Entertaining if you like serial type shows. Gets a bit "soap opera-ish" once in a while, but for the most part it can be riveting wondering how Mike and Harvey are going to fix this mess.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2015
It's like White Collar: the successful brilliant winning guy takes on the young protégé who was pursuing criminal endeavours and together they make an unstoppable team, except this is lawyers not law enforcement. What I like about this show (I'm one season in) is that the law firm is headed by a black woman. How often do you see a show that features not only a female as the boss, but a black female? And she's no dragon lady; she's likeable, intelligent, and respected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2016
Wow! This is a fun show to watch!
The actors are so good, that you can see the emotions on their faces.
They are not just saying their lines, it's almost as if they become the character that they play on this show.
There is plenty of drama and legal know how.
Also, there is plenty of eye candy for everyone!

The only bad thing is that there are only 2 main character who are not white.
The managing partner is an awesome black lady named Jessica Pearson, who doesn't take crap from anyone.
The paralegal on the show is named Rachel Zane, and I think she's Latin on the show.
However, I would have liked to have seen a Latin American, being represented in a role as a lawyer or managing partner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here