Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon victoriaS2 victoriaS2 victoriaS2  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18SW_gno



on January 18, 2014
SDE is a miniatures boardgame where a group of heroes (controlled by individual players) explore a dungeon for sweet loot to strengthen their characters while fighting through waves of baddies in hopes of finding and defeating an epic dungeon boss all for great justice. All of the bad guys are spawned and controlled by a single player, so make sure you pick the smart one (the one that reads instructions thoroughly) in your group if you want a tough challenge (or go with the jerk if your buddies just want to play out your social issues through dice rolling). Anyway...

Von Drakk is a stand alone expansion to the game mentioned above. This box basically includes a pile of figures and a stack of cards all of which enhance the core SDE experience (it even gives the baddies a hero!) but can't be played alone. The models are unpainted, but assembled - unlike the original SDE. The quality of the figs is fantastic with highly detailed sculpts. The theme of this set is vampire, goblin, and graveyard inspired (if that's your thing).

The last thing I'll say is, as a 30 something gamer, I find it difficult to get a gamegroup to play this game with me - it's a bit of a guilty pleasure I guess. Most of the kids I've seen playing SDE at gameshops average about 14 to 18 but hopefully you'll fair better if your on the older side of gaming and pick this up.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 2, 2015
Great expansion for Super Dungeon Explore. Figures come fully assembled in this one. If you ever wanted to charge into the armies of the undead using a shape-shifting, whip-wielding vampire hunter - this is the perfect example for you. The miniature quality is excellent - they are sturdy and have sharp detail. This expansion includes an interesting mechanic in which destroyed skeletons can be brought back to life unless the heroes can stomp their fallen bones into dust. It also has a shape-shifting boss with Von Drakk, and Death itself as a great mini-boss.
My favorite expansion for Super Dungeon Explore. Great content, fantastic sculpts, and offers some unique strategic options for both the players and the Consul.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 7, 2013
I love this expansion, however there is one thing I wanted to note. The description says there are 36 miniatures but in fact there are only 32. The box says there are 6 Rattle Bones and 6 Skull Bats but there were only 4 of each when I opened the package. Don't know if this is a typo or if my box was missing the other 4 pieces.
22 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 3, 2015
The picture posted for this product is for the older version of the Von Drakk Manor expansion box. The item I got is the newer version. This is somewhat deceiving, since there are some differences between the two versions. New version of Von Drakk Manor (aka labeled Level Box and they have two miniatures you can view in the lower right end of box) have updated cards for Super Dungeon Explore 2.0 but it does not have the 4 Rattlebone miniatures found in the older version of Von Drakk Manor. Also make note that the old version of the expansion is mislabeled and does not have 6 Rattlebone or 6 Skullbat. They have only 4 of each. Miniatures are of good quality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 3, 2014
Got the product almost 20$ off of retail so that's always nice. Arrived when expected and played as we thought. If you love the previous Dungeon Explores then you should have a good time with this one.

Generally this expansion has lots of weaker base minions but pretty powerful Denizen's. They are a little more complicated to use than the traditional Kobold's, and if you flub it up then they won't be as much worth to you, but if you don't it could mean sudden death for lonely heroes. The miniboss is an interesting and possibly powerful guy. Essentially if you make use of the "wheel," so to speak, you can kill an average hero in one go, although this is probably sacrificing him in the end. But he can always respawn, and if not, then Vonn Drak's out and you've got other things to cause chaos.

All in all good expansion, adds to the traditional game, keeps it interesting and fun. (Excited for new tiles to come out though)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 27, 2015
Super Dungeon Explore stands by itself as an awesome dungeon crawl experience for people that always wanted to play D&D but felt overwhelmed by all the reading involved. Hack and slash your way through a dungeon and get some loot for your troops. The recent Forgotten King Expansion really simplified the rules and they just re-released this expansion so look for that version or get this version then get the upgrade deck to update your characters. These models are also great for experience D&D players that want some anime style models for their campaigns as we all know that everyone loves vampires and undead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 28, 2014
Great quality miniatures. I expected i have to assemble the minis (as they come in the core set), but all mini come ready to use what is a helpfull save of time in order to play as soon as you want, but in the other hand, and thats why i don't give 5 star, is that because the minis come already assembled is difficult to paint some of them (if you want to paint it of course), but is a product i highly recommend to increase the game experience of the core set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 29, 2014
Oh boy, another expansion? Including a angel-girl showing her panties? And a werwolf fighting a vampire? SOLD!
The miniatures are even more detailed than the Caverns of Roxor ones. And all glued together and ready to play.
But again: this is a addon! You need the game itself to play it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 23, 2013
Super excited to get this expansion, but I will say that I did expect more models, having 4 less than promoted was disappointing. I also would like to see additional game tiles as part of the expansions or sold as stand alones, because we like big adventures and more variety.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 7, 2014
I only got four rattlebones and skull bats. They come pre assembled which makes it harder to paint. But I love the game so much it's totally worth it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here