Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by The Lone Bellow GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 307 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 327 reviews
on March 19, 2016
It is advertised as a replacement for snes. If there was a zero star rating I would have given it to this because of what it claims to be. No fault of Amazon. The super nintendo was designed to use 10 volts. Bought it by mistake. The requirements for the snes can be easily missed as most systems at the time were 9 volts. My snes now displays red lines on screen and randomly resets. This is due to the fact this adapter is 9 volts, which strains the cpu. Especially when the game is an sa-1 or super fx game, both of these have a co processor in the cartridge, not just a chip to enhance the game. Bought this by mistake. Do not buy for the snes. Using it for my nes.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2016
Bought this to replace my SNES power supply. It works, but really only with games that don't have higher end chips like the FX chips. They require more power and the SNES power supplies were overbuilt and able to handle this, where this one is built at bare minimum spec. Causes the game to reset after 10 seconds or so. I tested the games in a different SNES with an official SNES power supply and they work fine, and even used that SNES' power supply on mine to make sure it wasn't a system issue, and the games worked fine. Regular games work fine with this, which is why I am keeping it as a backup just in case, but very unhappy with the product. Also, it is extremely light. Way too light. I may be paranoid, but wont even leave this thing plugged in to power when I am not using it just in case it decides that it wants to catch fire.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2012
Bought this and tried it out from the seller and it's a generic cord that has 2 different sized ends. the pack says 10v but plugged into the super nintendo i got the same thick black lines running down the screen and the screen would split while playing(bottom of the picture jumping to the top). NOT convenient when trying to dodge fireballs on Super Mario. $10 wasted, i would recommend looking on craigslist/pawnshops first.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2016
Does not even fit the SNES ... very upset.

Look at the pictures .. on the bottom the official adapter on the top this piece of crap
review image review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2014
The seller is lying about this product. The SNES gaming console system has a power rating of 10v while the product (power adapter) is rated at 9v. I bought this product, with haste (not reading the reviews), and when i recieved it in the mail on the date of 01/28/2014, found that the SNES console did not power on. Upon closer examination, found that the voltage is off by 1v. The "SNES power adapter" does not meet the power requirements of the SNES console system. I am returning this item for a full refund, exchange for a better adapter is not possible, refund only. I will also note that the adapter is really light weighted that what it looks. I REPEAT...THIS POWER ADAPTER WILL NOT WORK FOR THE SNES.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2011
This did not work for my super nintendo. I do not recommend this for anyone. It only kind of worked, it provided just enough power for my machine to turn on, but not enough to actually play, which renders this AC adaptor completely useless.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2013
The product was represented to be an AC adapter compatible with the Super Nintendo. It is not. The Super Nintendo specs call for a 10V DC, 850 mA adapter. The unit received had a stated rating of 9V DC, 850 mA. Digital meter readings indicate the product received has an output of 9.35V DC, 1250 mA. The discrepancy in output vs the original Super Nintendo specs causes interference on about 60% of any game display medium surface, The interference is the form of wavy lines, producing a frustrating and unenjoyable game experience. Further, no doubt, the higher mA may cause damage to the Super NES unit.
I requested the product not be sent, if the original Super NES specs would not be met. No answer on that inquiry, as of 4th day after receipt of the product.
This product is also supposed to be compatible with an NES and Genesis via a second plug. Perhaps these unit specs call for 9V DC, 850 mA. As a result, owners of those units may be getting a compatible product.
I've noted the seller of this unit generally has a high rating, but this product obviously is not suitalbe for its represented purpose as to the Super NES. The seller should cease any representation and make wholesale refunds on the product.
If you want an enjoyable game experience on your Super NES, skip this product and find an original Super NES AC adapter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2015
This is just a generic charger that works with the SNES. The cord is really short and overall the product looks cheap (even by generic standards). It seems to work. However, I didn't read any of the previous reviews. The fact the the power output might be wrong has me concerned and I will probably use it sparingly until I can find a better replacement.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2013
wrong item picture shows 10v adaptor.
received a 3 in 1 adaptor for nes/snes/genesis different product 9v.
do not buy this item.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2012
This was very disappointing. And it was a mistake from my part for not seeing the previous reviews the other people made about this product before making the purchase.

Don't let the images fool you, the garbage they send you is an unofficial, terribly made AC adapter designed to output incorrect values of voltages.

The packaging said it provided 9V @ 850 mA. The actual product inside stated that it provided 10V @ 1 A. This already seemed kind of awkward, so I decided to measure the output voltage with a voltmeter before plugging it into my SNES.. guess what, It measured 15.84 Volts, almost 16 Volts!!! I didn't even dare to try it if it still works.

Do yourself a favor and don't risk your valuable SNES by buying this device. Look somewhere else.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse