Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Listen for a chance to win PCB for Musical Instruments $34.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Super Paper Mario (Nintendo Selects)
Format: Video Game|Change
Price:$48.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on October 6, 2016
Super Paper Mario is a one of a kind game. I started out by renting it and actually did a rage quit for a while on the first boss level. After a while I bought the game and deleted my file. I started over when I was older and I understood it more. It had an amazing story with one of a kind gameplay. It was filled with hilarious twists and turns (some of it didn't really make sense but is was still fun) and a unexpected, sad, and happy ending. This is definitely a worthwhile game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 24, 2014
I love the story line and the music is great as well. The art is different in each level so if you don't like one particular style you aren't stuck with it for the whole game. Peach is actually taking responsibility and although I'm not usually a Peach fan...she's awesome in this game. She should be like this all the time. In addition, Bowser is on your team eventually and is awesome/super useful. The text commentary throughout the game is hysterically funny and the villains are ones you'll love to hate. They ACTUALLY have some DEPTH to them (what a concept for a Mario game)! If I could give this game 6 stars I would! Granted, there were a few problems with the game but there is always room for improvement on games...every game based on personal preferences but I still really enjoyed playing and I liked how all the pixls got some use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 24, 2017
Really enjoyed playing this game, took a little bit to get used to flipping to 3D, but after that it was a great adventure
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 23, 2017
Product arrived on time and was exactly as described. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 26, 2013
This game is one of those rare gems that makes you fall in love with video gaming all over again. It's got that classic Mario platformer magic of course, but when you add to that the whole switching from 2d to 3d, as well as the RPG elements (leveling up, using your team members' specific skills, etc.), you get something totally unique and totally a blast to play. Even though I had watched some clips of gameplay, they really did nothing to prepare me for the thrill of not only constantly switching back and forth between dimensions, but also that *I* was in complete control of said switching, and that the switching really had a central impact on all gameplay elements, from jumping to enemies to discovery.
In addition, the game is challenging without being unfair, charming in its visual presentation, and satisfying to complete. IMHO, a must purchase for any game lover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 1, 2017
Super cool game, my 5 year old loves it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 31, 2017
Fun game- kids had a great time playing it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 8, 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 19, 2013
Pros: Fun puzzles, great graphics and color, all your favorite aspects about the Paper Mario series. Although absence of RPG battles is a change from the series, I think it's actually an improvement. It makes the game go by much faster, and it's less tedious.

Cons: The dialogue. While most everyone just skips through it anyway, it is a bother. (To fair it is well-written and pretty funny). All the character switching (Playable characters and your Pixl companions) can get tiring, even though it spices up the game-play.

Overall, fun game! Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 22, 2017
Fantastic game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 13 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here