Your Garage Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 1,082 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 1,532 reviews
on December 28, 2016
This game is hilarious. It is a fighting game, either between players or against the computer. The characters are ALL the characters - there are Mario characters, Zelda, Pokemon, Donkey Kong, and many more I don't even know, all who battle each other. The characters retain some of their original moves and skills, but also pick up bonus items from ALL the games. For example, Princess Peach always carries a mushroom with her but also can pick up and use a Pokeball or a light saber. It is really funny and full of endless matches to keep your kids or the kid in you entertained for ages. The supplier promptly delivered the product as expected.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2015
I ordered it for Project M. Sure, I could have just pirated it an ran it through USB Loader GX, but I prefer to do things the legal way. I got it factory sealed, opened it up, dumped it to my Wii's HDD, and now it's on my shelf with the rest of my collection. The game seems rather mediocre compared to Melee, but with Project M, it's great. I'm definitely glad I grabbed it at only $27.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2014
As someone who never really got into fighting games bar Melee (and Mortal Kombat, but this isn't that), Brawl was an anticipated release for me. When it came out, I was a bit torn but in the end I accepted it just fine. After over 5 years and 3 different copies of the game, I can say that it's well worth a purchase. One of my favorite things about this game is its roster, having 37 characters
(counting ZSS and Shiek) yet still managing to have no true clones. No character plays exactly the same, so you have a lot to choose from, assuming you're not a lame piece of garbage and pick Meta Knight, Ice Climbers, or Olimar. Aside from those three, there are no particularly cheap characters and almost everyone is at least usable. Despite the more interesting roster Brawl has, Melee was a much more competitve game, with more high-level techs such as Wavedashing (a small slide that can help you maneuver short distances at mach speed as well as just help with your combos), and L-canceling (a landing cancel that also helps with combos). Also, Brawl has tripping, an infamous system that ruins a lot of combos as well as helping to doom Sonic and Captain Falcon to the low tiers. However, Brawl has a major leg up from Melee in the form of the Wii's s***e programming, allowing some really dumb mods to take place. If you have an SD card reader on hand, you can make Brawl into a mess of your choice, reskinning characters, removing tripping, replacing the Final Destination stage with the hands of a giant Captain Falcon statue, and other various improvements and nonsense. The greatest modding option, however, is hands-down Project M. I won't go too deep into it here, you can just look it up, but to keep it simple I'll just tell you that with the Project M mod, Brawl becomes hands-down the best Smash game there is. It adds all of the crazy techs Melee throws at you, rebalances the characters so no one except Falco is broken, ups the general pace of the game, and even adds 2 Melee-exclusive characters. My rating is towards stock Brawl, but Project M is totally 5-stars. Even without the mod, it's still a damn solid game and worth your time.

For Project M (and yes, it's free): [...]
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2017
My kids and I absolutely love this game. I wish it came out on the Wii-U. The Wii-U game "Super Smash Brother Brawl" wasn't nearly as good as this one, mainly because of the multiplayer adventure "campaign".

I have recommended this game to many friends.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2016
Another great Smash installment, Some great new characters like Kid Icarus and wario. Some great new moves including the cool final smash. 12 cool stages and good amount of content!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2011
My daughter bought this game for my son for his birthday. It was new but did not work with the Wii. The Wii could not read the disc at all. Before giving up and returning the game we called the number for Nintendo in the front of the instruction booklet and found out that this problem is rare but had occurred with other Wii customers. Nintendo paid to have the game system and game returned to them and repaired the Wii (needed a manual update from the factory) and a new game disc that had been tested in the repaired Wii. The whole process was finished in about one week and everything plays great now!! The game is a lot of fun for our 7 year old son and friends. This is just to let others know that if the disc doesn't work, contact the Ninetendo customer service number in the book before assuming the game is defective. It may be that the Wii needs a little repair and the folks at Nintendo were very helpful in this matter.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2017
The graphics are great. My grandson loved it. Unfortunately the game stopped after a short time playing and the screen said to eject game and refer to manual. Nothing in manual. Will return for an exchange and try again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2017
grandson loved this game
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2013
Let's be honest if your any kind of Nintendo fan you will love this game.
The game play is classic Smash Bros mayhem with many added characters, locations, items, and game play modes. These additions make the game hard to put down. The single player (coop) story is rather weak and kinda random, but it's understandable why when you have to try to put so many different characters into one story line. Overall it's a great game that you will be glad you bought.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2016
Bought for a 14-year-old. She loves it, and so do her sisters. It has story mode and then regular mode, as I understand it, and both are fun. The only reason it lost a star is because there was no disclaimer stating that Wii has ended support of internet gaming with the original Wii, so if you think you're going to pay against other players you will be disappointed there. (This is all games though, not just this one. Mario Kart also no longer has play against others across the internet.) Other than that, it is a really fun game for them, and I always have to make them shut the door to drown out their happy screams when they play.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 74 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here