Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade 2018 Planners modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Dot Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite The Evil Within 2 Shop now



on January 22, 2015
4 stars because its fun but no where does it say that if your wii was made before the disc it will have trouble reading it. Turns out brawl is the only game that has dual coating which causes some trouble being read by certain Wii systems. You can call Nintendo if your Wii doesn't read this disc but all other games and they will upgrade your Wii for free.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 15, 2013
My son has been watching videos for various games on youtube and asked for this wii game. He's enjoyed the "cute" games up to this point, with Kirby's Epic Yarn being his fav. So I'm actually thrilled to see him playing a fighting game. There's no blood, but there's lots of kicking and hitting with special weapons to knock your opponent off the platform. There's a few characters I didn't recognize, but a lot that I do recognize. I don't think this game is the gateway drug to the hardcore shootem ups, but it is a nice break from all the cuteness. That being said, I love Kirby, but my son likes to fight as metaknight. Just the thought of fighting cute little pikachu :)....

If your child likes their wii, but you want to transition into slightly more adult fare, give this a try. I'm asking my son about his review - he gives it a 4.5 due to some control issues - Kirby's Epic Yarn still gets a 5 from him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 12, 2017
Endless hours of entertainment with friends, great amounts of rage induced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 23, 2017
It's smash bros, you know its going to be fun. Actually I shouldn't talk, I gave this to my brother and it stopped him from bothering me. Well played.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 2, 2017
Didn't work crashed after one match everytime
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 12, 2017
This was a gift for someone else and they enjoyed it very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 16, 2017
Product arrived on time and was exactly as described :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 26, 2017
It would not read the disk even after multiple attempt my son cried all night on Christmas his face lit up because he really wanted the game and to know it didn't work crushed him I have tried to speak with seller to see what I could do to get it to work and noone has contacted me at all he or she needs to be reported asap!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon August 14, 2009
Super Smash Brothers Brawl is what I call the defining game on the Wii. Unlike other games that resort to using motion controls, this game returns to the use of a nonmotion guided control scheme to allow for a wide array of fun. At its core, Brawl is a traditional fighting game with the usual onslaught of combos, playable characters, and modes. However, surrounded by this core is excessively addicting gameplay, collectibles, music, and fan service.

Potentially, this game is a fan service game. It features hundreds of references to many Nintendo properties and even a few third party playable characters. I could sit here and describe every single mode to you but that would take me forever. Brawl packs so much but where the fun mostly lies is in its versus mode. There is an online versus mode but due to constant lag problems it should be avoided. This is the definitive local multiplayer game with up to four player support using any combination of wii remote control, nunchuk, classic controller, and gamecube controller.

The only negative aspect of this game is the annoying single player mode called the subspace emissary. It is all flash and no substance. Basically a player plays this mode to unlock a few collectibles or characters (though characters can be unlocked by fulfilling other feats in the numerous other modes). There is no voice over work performed in the cutscenes in this mode, little background information is given, and it brings back to life an annoying gameplay mechanic from times past, replaying boss fights...

Looking beyond the subspace emissary you shall have a game that is loaded with tons of features and all. It will take more than 100 hours to unlock every collectible (yes because there is a collectible for having 100 hours of playtime), for people who do not have tons of local players to play with there is a decent online mode or one can just constantly play against ridiculously over powered PC controlled opponents.

Ultimately, if you are a Wii owner you need this game!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 14, 2017
How can you not like this game it's freaking awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 84 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here