Buying Options

Digital List Price: $13.99
Kindle Price: $9.99

Save $4.00 (29%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle for Web.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Superposition by [David Walton]

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Superposition Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 120 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Read the first 3 episodes of every story FREE
All 2 for you in this series See full series
See included books
Total Price: $23.98
By clicking on above button, you agree to the Kindle Store Terms of Use

Books In This Series (2 Books)
Complete Series
Superposition
Kindle Edition

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

David Walton is a native of Pennsylvania and recipient of the 2008 Philip K. Dick Award for his first novel, Terminal Mind. His latest books, SUPERPOSITION and SUPERSYMMETRY, are quantum physics thrillers with the same mind-bending feel as films like Inception and Minority Report. He is also the author of Quintessence, a science fantasy in which the Earth is really flat, and its sequel, Quintessence Sky.

You can read more about his life and work at davidwaltonfiction.com/.

"
David Walton is one of our very best writers of science-fiction thrillers"
--
Robert J. Sawyer, Hugo Award-winning author of Quantum Night

"
Walton delivers fast-paced action, suspense and riveting mystery--all of it spinning about a core of vivid, speculative science."
--
David Brin, Hugo and Nebula Award-winning author of Existence

To get an email update whenever
David has a new novel or exciting news to share, sign up here: eepurl.com/J4uk5

Review

“[An] engrossing and illuminating sci-fi thriller…. This is the way sci-fi ought to be.”
—WALL STREET JOURNAL
 
“An
expanding universe of delight.”
—WASHINGTON POST
 
“Gripping, suspenseful and original, 
this is a page-turning novel that readers are sure to devour. Fantastic”
 —RT BOOK REVIEWS

“An utterly addictive murder mystery with a fantastic twist…. A cleverly thought-out bit of sci-fi fun.”
—STARBURST MAGAZINE

“A truly fascinating approach to thriller writing.… The story’s strength lies in its ingenious structure that neatly unfolds against an impressive backdrop of science.”
—THE BIG THRILL
 
“Walton delivers fast-paced action, suspense, and riveting mystery—all of it spinning about a core of vivid, speculative science. Enjoy some tense, imaginative fun.”
—DAVID BRIN, PhD, Hugo and Nebula Award-winning author of 
Existence

“David Walton takes a huge leap of imagination and spins an engaging, sometimes dizzying, web of ‘What if?’”
 
—STANLEY SCHMIDT, author and long-time editor of
Analog Science Fiction and Fact

Superposition is a wild ride into the quantum world, a fabulous twist on the murder mystery. In Walton’s hands, physics comes to life, literally! Like nothing you’ve ever read before.”  
—WILL McINTOSH, Hugo Award-winning author of 
Defenders 

“A mind-bending science fiction murder mystery that will appeal to fans of Michael Crichton and Philip K. Dick. I devoured it in one sitting.”
—TINA CONNOLLY, Nebula Award nominee and author of 
Silverblind

Superposition is a fine blending of high-tech science fiction and the mystery novel, a concept that Isaac Asimov might have come up with were he alive today.”
—MIKE RESNICK, Hugo Award-winning author of 
The Fortress in Orion and the Eli Paxton mystery series

“A fast, fun, immersive mystery in the quantum realm. Walton's captivating writing will draw you in, the murder mystery will keep you reading, and you'll finish with a better understanding of quantum physics.”
—WILLIAM HERTLING, author of 
Turing's Exception

“The most thrilling and ingenious adventure in quantum physics you’ll ever read!”
—JOEL SHEPHERD, author of 
Originator: A Cassandra Kresnov Novel --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B00N6PCPWW
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Pyr (April 7, 2015)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ April 7, 2015
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 686 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 306 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 120 ratings

About the authors

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
120 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 19, 2016
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on August 15, 2015
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on September 5, 2015
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on May 28, 2021
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on May 1, 2015
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on May 21, 2015
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on May 1, 2015
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on June 16, 2019

Top reviews from other countries

Borusa
4.0 out of 5 stars John Grisham meets Rod Sterling
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on March 20, 2016
Lena
4.0 out of 5 stars Suspenseful and well-composed murder mystery
Reviewed in Germany 🇩🇪 on May 20, 2017
Jack Reason
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Sci-Fi I have read in a long time.
Reviewed in Australia 🇦🇺 on September 23, 2015
Corin
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on May 21, 2015
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?