Kindle Price: $9.99

Save $4.96 (33%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time. Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
Superposition by [Walton, David]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Superposition Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 73 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Kindle Feature Spotlight

CLOSE

Length: 306 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
Similar books to Superposition

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

“[An] engrossing and illuminating sci-fi thriller…. This is the way sci-fi ought to be.”
—WALL STREET JOURNAL
 
“An expanding universe of delight.”
—WASHINGTON POST
 
“Gripping, suspenseful and original, this is a page-turning novel that readers are sure to devour. Fantastic”
 —RT BOOK REVIEWS

“An utterly addictive murder mystery with a fantastic twist…. A cleverly thought-out bit of sci-fi fun.”
—STARBURST MAGAZINE

“A truly fascinating approach to thriller writing.… The story’s strength lies in its ingenious structure that neatly unfolds against an impressive backdrop of science.”
—THE BIG THRILL
 
“Walton delivers fast-paced action, suspense, and riveting mystery—all of it spinning about a core of vivid, speculative science. Enjoy some tense, imaginative fun.”
—DAVID BRIN, PhD, Hugo and Nebula Award-winning author of Existence

“David Walton takes a huge leap of imagination and spins an engaging, sometimes dizzying, web of ‘What if?’”
 
—STANLEY SCHMIDT, author and long-time editor of Analog Science Fiction and Fact

Superposition is a wild ride into the quantum world, a fabulous twist on the murder mystery. In Walton’s hands, physics comes to life, literally! Like nothing you’ve ever read before.”  
—WILL McINTOSH, Hugo Award-winning author of Defenders 

“A mind-bending science fiction murder mystery that will appeal to fans of Michael Crichton and Philip K. Dick. I devoured it in one sitting.”
—TINA CONNOLLY, Nebula Award nominee and author of Silverblind

Superposition is a fine blending of high-tech science fiction and the mystery novel, a concept that Isaac Asimov might have come up with were he alive today.”
—MIKE RESNICK, Hugo Award-winning author of The Fortress in Orion and the Eli Paxton mystery series

“A fast, fun, immersive mystery in the quantum realm. Walton's captivating writing will draw you in, the murder mystery will keep you reading, and you'll finish with a better understanding of quantum physics.”
—WILLIAM HERTLING, author of Turing's Exception

“The most thrilling and ingenious adventure in quantum physics you’ll ever read!”
—JOEL SHEPHERD, author of Originator: A Cassandra Kresnov Novel

About the Author

David Walton is a native of Pennsylvania and recipient of the 2008 Philip K. Dick Award for his first novel, Terminal Mind. His latest books, SUPERPOSITION and SUPERSYMMETRY, are quantum physics thrillers with the same mind-bending feel as films like Inception and Minority Report. He is also the author of Quintessence, a science fantasy in which the Earth is really flat, and its sequel, Quintessence Sky.

You can read more about his life and work at
davidwaltonfiction.com/.

"David Walton is one of our very best writers of science-fiction thrillers"
--Robert J. Sawyer, Hugo Award-winning author of Quantum Night

"Walton delivers fast-paced action, suspense and riveting mystery--all of it spinning about a core of vivid, speculative science."
--David Brin, Hugo and Nebula Award-winning author of Existence

To get an email update whenever David has a new novel or exciting news to share, sign up here: eepurl.com/J4uk5

Product details

  • File Size: 1062 KB
  • Print Length: 306 pages
  • Publisher: Pyr (April 7, 2015)
  • Publication Date: April 7, 2015
  • Sold by: Penguin Random House Publisher Services
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1633880133
  • ISBN-13: 978-1633880139
  • ASIN: B00N6PCPWW
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #324,213 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


73 customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-8 of 73 reviews

October 19, 2016
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
August 15, 2015
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
June 16, 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
May 30, 2015
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
June 1, 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
May 1, 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
June 30, 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
June 9, 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Superposition
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Superposition