Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


Deluxe Edition

Box Set

4.7 out of 5 stars 453 customer reviews

See all 14 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, Deluxe Edition, June 3, 2014

Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping.

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Editorial Reviews

In 2014 we celebrate the 20th anniversary of Soundgarden's massive album Superunknown which to date has sold 9 million albums worldwide and is certified five times platinum by the RIAA in the US. Both a critical and commercial success, in 1994 Superunknown debuted at #1 on the Billboard charts and earned the band two Grammys® for the singles 'Black Hole Sun' and 'Spoonman' in 1995. As relevant today as they were in 1994, the multi-platinum-selling Soundgarden continues to be in the Top 10 most played artists on Active Rock radio and the band's top 4 most played radio songs - accumulating over 1 million in total airplay and 4 billion in total audience to date - are all from this very beloved album: 'Black Hole Sun', 'Fell on Black Days', 'Spoonman' and 'The Day I Tried To Live'. In 2003, Rolling Stone ranked the album as one of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time and the 100 Greatest Albums of the Nineties.

- Packaging: 8.5' x 12' hardbound book with approx. 70-80 pages + lenticular cover animating a solar flaring eclipse around the original cover art
- 5k+ word liner notes by David Fricke
- Completely new artwork by Josh Graham
- CD1: remastered album - 16 tracks (including international album bonus track 'She Likes Surprises')
- CD2: 14 B-sides and 2 Unreleased Alternative Mixes
- CD3: 9 Unreleased Demos
- CD4: 16 Unreleased Rehearsals from June '93 (1 month prior to start of July recording session)
- Blu-ray: New 96/24 5.1 Surround Mix of all 16 album tracks, 96/24 High Res Stereo, Lyrics pages animated into video to go with each song
- Includes free download card of the DTS Headphone: X app to experience the original 16-track album in 11.1 surround sound using normal stereo headphones

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Let Me Drown
  2. My Wave
  3. Fell On Black Days
  4. Mailman
  5. Superunknown
  6. Head Down
  7. Black Hole Sun
  8. Spoonman
  9. Limo Wreck
  10. The Day I Tried To Live
  11. Kickstand
  12. Fresh Tendrils
  13. 4th of July
  14. Half
  15. Like Suicide
  16. She Likes Surprises (Int'l Version & US 12')

Disc: 2

  1. The Day I Tried To Live (Alternate Mix/Unreleased)
  2. Spoonman (Alternate Remix/Unreleased)
  3. Beyond The Wheel (Live)
  4. Fell On Black Days (Live)
  5. Birth Ritual (B-side Demo)
  6. Jesus Christ Pose (Live)
  7. Like Suicide (Acoustic)
  8. Kickstand (Live)
  9. My Wave (Live)
  10. Spoonman (Steve Fisk Remix)
  11. Exit Stonehenge
  12. Kyle Petty, Son of Richard
  13. Black Days III (Originally titled 'Fell On Black Days (Demo - Early Version)'
  14. Ghostmotorfinger (Originally titled 'Motorcycle Loop (Short Version)'
  15. Jerry Garcia's Finger
  16. Fell On Black Days (Video Version)

Disc: 3

  1. Let Me Drown (Demos - Unreleased)
  2. Fell On Black Days (Demos - Unreleased)
  3. Superunknown (Demos - Unreleased)
  4. Black Hole Sun (Demos - Unreleased)
  5. Spoonman (Demos - Unreleased)
  6. Fresh Tendrils (Demos - Unreleased)
  7. 4th of July (Demos - Unreleased)
  8. Half (Demos - Unreleased)
  9. Like Suicide (Demos - Unreleased)

Disc: 4

  1. Black Hole Sun (Rehearsals - Unreleased)
  2. Bing Bing Goes To Church (Rehearsals - Unreleased)
  3. Half (Instrumentally) (Rehearsals - Unreleased)
  4. Head Down (Rehearsals - Unreleased)
  5. Kyle Petty, Son of Richard (Rehearsals - Unreleased)
  6. Let Me Drown (Rehearsals - Unreleased)
  7. Limo Wreck (Rehearsals - Unreleased)
  8. My Wave (Rehearsals - Unreleased)
  9. Fresh Tendrils (Rehearsals - Unreleased)
  10. Like Suicide (Rehearsals - Unreleased)
  11. Ruff Riff-Raff (Rehearsals - Unreleased)
  12. Exit Stonehenge (Rehearsals - Unreleased)
  13. Spoonman (Rehearsals - Unreleased)
  14. The Date I Tried To Leave (Rehearsals - Unreleased)
  15. The Day I Tried To Live (Rehearsals - Unreleased)

Disc: 5

  1. Let Me Drown (Blu-Ray Audio 5.1 Mix)
  2. My Wave (Blu-Ray Audio 5.1 Mix)
  3. Fell On Black Days (Blu-Ray Audio 5.1 Mix)
  4. Mailman (Blu-Ray Audio 5.1 Mix)
  5. Superunknown (Blu-Ray Audio 5.1 Mix)
  6. Head Down (Blu-Ray Audio 5.1 Mix)
  7. Black Hole Sun (Blu-Ray Audio 5.1 Mix)
  8. Spoonman (Blu-Ray Audio 5.1 Mix)
  9. Limo Wreck (Blu-Ray Audio 5.1 Mix)
  10. The Day I Tried To Live (Blu-Ray Audio 5.1 Mix)
  11. Kickstand (Blu-Ray Audio 5.1 Mix)
  12. Fresh Tendrils (Blu-Ray Audio 5.1 Mix)
  13. 4th of July (Blu-Ray Audio 5.1 Mix)
  14. Half (Blu-Ray Audio 5.1 Mix)
  15. Like Suicide (Blu-Ray Audio 5.1 Mix)
  16. She Likes Suprises (Int'l Version & US 12') (Blu-Ray Audio 5.1 Mix)

Product details

  • Audio CD (June 3, 2014)
  • Deluxe Edition edition
  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Format: Box set, Deluxe Edition
  • Note on Boxed Sets: During shipping, discs in boxed sets occasionally become dislodged without damage. Please examine and play these discs. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund or replace your purchase.
  • Label: A&M
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 453 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #108,911 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Soundgarden Store

Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on May 20, 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2006
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon June 3, 2014
Format: Audio CD
5150+ comments| 341 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Look for similar items by category