BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on October 19, 2013
I purchased the Self-Assessment Library for a major paper assignment in my management course. The book was reasonably priced on amazon and being a amazon prime member gave me a discount/free shipping. I like that the book comes with a CD in the back, which allows you to take the assessments on your computer instead of in the book. The calculations of the assessments can be tricky, so I would suggest using the CD to take the assessments. It also comes with an access code that provides premium online content.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2017
Nice, but not for the older student who already knows themself, their strengths and weaknesses. More for the traditional college student, but needed it for class. Would prefer more in-depth analysis.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2015
Various self-assessment tools included in this text with clear instructions and analysis. Some explanations are a little too general (emphasizing individual characteristics in a cluster rather than what such an association may indicate). This is an introduction and with this understanding it is informative and interesting. Can be utilized whether or not one is a psychology major, or just has an interest in understanding one's own personality etc.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2017
Need some guidance to use this book. but the results are very accurate. reflects who you really are and the qualities you preserve.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2016
assessment book that holds many assessments for you to take yourself or have others take. it also provides brief description of the assessments and the purpose of it. many of these assessments can, however be found online.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2016
Had the disc included and worked fine, it does not need registration. Learned a lot about myself.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2016
I love this book. It is very explicit. Thanks to the author. It was well researched.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2016
Relevant in understanding one's skills, etc but it needs to be more refined.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2015
I wish this came with the code I was unaware it didn't include the code to go online luckily it hasn't affected my class.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2014
I wasn't sure that the book was going to come with everything that I needed and did. The book is brand new, the code to peal off was still on other never had been used and the CD was still in its original packet. Great Job!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse