Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon victoriaS2 victoriaS2 victoriaS2  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18PP_gno



on February 15, 2015
The main character, Steen, is particularly brutal on the one hand, and comic book ridiculous on the other hand. He is not content to simply kill some bad guys with his firearms. At a certain point, he (a 40 plus year old accountant) puts down his weapons, and takes on younger stronger bad guys two at a time in hand to hand combat. Then he kills some other people who are not bad guys. And he doesn't really have any kind of good plan on where he is going or how he will survive when he gets there. What???
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 23, 2014
Story is about an accountant that travels through a city after a EMP strikes most of the USA. Lots of action and a few good tidbits on what to expect if the electrical grid goes down. Well written and easy to follow I will get the next book in the series.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 11, 2015
Dfhgjgjjvhkkmvvnm my uobOhvhkckhc
Ugh
It
Itiyyoufiyf
Jobouugvpkbugoj,n man
if
Isco uobOhvhkckhc o
I

VKHihoi oh

Oh. Oh vkhciyxyrssogjvvig
Km Ogxugvok
B
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 7, 2013
If you want some light reading and enjoy this genre then I would suggest giving this book a try. The author is clearly learning his craft and needs to develop his characters a bit better but I still enjoyed the flow of the book. The hero goes from being a survivalist to a "naturally born killer" within a very short period of time as he adjusts to the post EMP burst America. There is of course a heroine to accompany our hero as he makes his way out of the city and into sanctuary.

I look forward to a sequel or a new book by this author.
From A Jayhawk :-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 4, 2013
I enjoyed reading the book. Of course it is one of my favorite themes, EMPs. So easy to imagine things like this can actually happen in the future.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 11, 2014
If you're NOT looking for an action packed, mind provoking, SHTF story, this is it. Nothing new to learn here but it is entertaining to some degree if you want to read about a guy that literally kills just about everyone he comes into contact with. The author is somewhat limited in knowledge about SHTF scenarios and probable outcomes but again somewhat entertaining. The writing style is a bit teenagerish but better than a good chunk of other TEOTWAWKI books. I bought books one and two together and found the story ok enough to venture into book two, thus the three stars. If I hadn't already bought book two I would not have bothered...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 14, 2013
If you're into the SHTF scenarios this is a pretty good read. Lot's of bad guys get some. Well deveoped characters.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 3, 2013
This book reads like it was written by a twelve year old boy who has watched to many B-grade action films.
Where do I even begin? The main character is a 42 year old accountant turned Rambo. This guy has no problem killing indiscriminately, whether it's warranted or not. He wall walks around Florida dressed like SWAT in broad daylight and blows away anyone who gets in his way without a second thought. The writer seems to have some issue with young black men because every black guy the main character comes across is one of those so called "gangbanger" types that are dumb enough to challenge a guy dressed in body armor carrying an assault rifle, sometimes with only a knife. It's a whole new kind of stupid, this book.

The killing comes so easy to this character that it becomes laughable. AT one point he decides that he wants to start using his hatchet to kill people in order to save ammo. He starts hacking people apart, chopping limbs off etc. and doesn't bat an eyelid. This doesn't affect him psychologically in any way. He meets a girl along the way who he rescues from being raped. Within a week, the two of them are screwing like rabbits and telling each other they love each other. Sheesh! Withing a couple days, he's got her helping him kill Department of Homeland Security agents like a pro. Hoe the hell does an accountant with no former military training and an owner of a dog grooming business manage to take on trained DHS agents and win? Seriously, this is the level of stupidity laid out in this book. And it just gets worse and worse.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 12, 2013
Steen O'Mannon accountant/survivalist/axe murderer/knight in shining armor. While not the best TEOTWAWKI I've read, it was a semi-entertaining read. There are not many people he meets along the way (except for Becca) that he doesn't kill. He does a lot of really stupid things, yet somehow manages to survive and make it to an idyllic farm with a smoking hot girl. Seriously, walking down the middle of the street in broad daylight decked out like a SWAT team wanna-be is not the best idea when the SHTF. Even the dumbest gang banger isn't going to try and rob a guy with pistol, body armor, helmet and an AR-15, as well as draw a lot of unwanted attention. Maybe he'd be better off in a zombie apocalypse.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 3, 2013
I found this book very entertaining -- I really couldn't put it down.

Kept looking for excuses to go in the living room, and continue reading it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here