Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 42 reviews
on May 9, 2014
The insertion point of the stake in the ground is to short. The sign held up good for about a week until the Santa Ana winds came along and blew it away. I've put up "lost sign reward" flyers but still no luck.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2014
Tese signs need a UV protection. Readability gone in no time. Not authentic enough...
Signs are not worth the price.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2017
Good signs, they are plastic but they seem to hold up well. The last ones I had lasted 3 years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2015
Just wanted to alert others who are buying the product for both the yard sign and window decals, the package includes 2 window decals that are in 100% English and 2 window decals that are in 100% Spanish.

So if one plans on using all 4 window stickers included in the package, you better hope the would-be criminal is bilingual.

Since the Swann Security package includes 5 items total, subtracted 1 star each for the two window stickers which have little to no use in this region of the USA due to demographics. Thus the reason for 3 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2014
Adhesive is on the back of decal and so has to be applied on outside of window. Problem is the front of the decal does not weather well and has to be replaced frequently.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2014
Most of the security yard stakes in my neighborhood are metal and the stake is long. This one is plastic with a short stake. So far I have had to redig a hole three times because the wind has knocked over the yard stake. If you dig the hole too deep, the stake is so short that you can barely see the sign.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2015
Looks fake, and the stick is super small. I dont foresee this lasting long either in direct sunlight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2014
Both have faded to being illegible after a year of use.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2014
I would have preferred the "Swann SW276-YSS Security Yard Stake Warning Sign" item to have a sturdy type of metal pole instead of the the plastic pole--to withstand the rigors of various weather conditions, but I am satisfied with this particular item.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse