Buying Options

Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $5.00 (63%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle for Web.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Sweet Briar Rose by [Lena Goldfinch]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Sweet Briar Rose Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 24 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$2.99

Editorial Reviews

Review

"With unexpectedly fresh characters and twists, the imagination is kept on its toes, even while feeling entirely comfortable with the familiarity of the mail-order bride storyline... A great curl-up-on-a-cold-night read, so go grab a copy for yourself!" (USA TODAY on The Unexpected Bride)

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B079QKGBBT
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Six Sundance (March 5, 2018)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ March 5, 2018
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 4467 KB
  • Simultaneous device usage ‏ : ‎ Unlimited
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 162 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 1985300419
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 24 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

LENA GOLDFINCH is the Amazon-bestselling author of sweet historical Western romance, inspirational romance, and books for teens, books with a touch of "sigh-worthy romance." Lena has been a finalist in several national writing contests, including the RWA Golden Heart and ACFW Genesis contests.

CHRISTMAS CAKE KISSES

Victorian Holiday Romance (A Short Story)

SWEET BRIAR ROSE

Historical Western Romance

"If you love short and sweet reads then this is definitely the story for you!" (Julie at MY FAVORITE PASTIME)

"...a hero you cannot help but fall in love with." (Becky, Goodreads)

"I love a good mail-order bride story, and this one delivered!" (Heidi at HEIDI READS)

"Sleeping Beauty with a western twist." (Carissa at CARISSA'S BOOKSHELF)

THE BRIDES SERIES

A former tomboy resolves to be the perfect lady for her new husband.

A mute struggles to break through the silence to win her rescuer’s heart.

A shy advice columnist develops a secret crush on her most devoted correspondent.

The Old West holds challenges galore for these brides…but true love is a worthy reward.

"A great curl-up-on-a-cold-night read!" (USA TODAY on THE UNEXPECTED BRIDE)

* THE UNEXPECTED BRIDE

... A Mail-Order Bride Novel

... "This old-fashioned mountain romance is an unexpected treat!"

* SLEIGH BELLS & MISTLETOE

... A Holiday Short Story, Sequel to THE UNEXPECTED BRIDE

* THE BARTERED BRIDE

... "Fans of Janette Oke’s LOVE COMES SOFTLY series will find much to love in Lena Goldfinch’s THE BARTERED BRIDE..."

* ONLY THE HEART KNOWS

... A Standalone Companion Novel to The Brides Series

Books for Young Adult & Teens

* AIRE

* SONGSTONE

* THE LANGUAGE OF SOULS

* HAUNTING JOY: BOOKS 1 & 2

* CHAIN REACTION: A Short Story (Prequel to HAUNTING JOY)

* TAKE A PICTURE

* HAPPY, a toddler picture book

You can reach Lena via email at: lena@lenagoldfinch.com.

Website: http://www.LenaGoldfinch.com

Twitter: @lena_goldfinch

FB: https://www.facebook.com/lenagoldfinch

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/lenagoldfinch

NOTES FROM THE AUTHOR

* For fans of THE UNEXPECTED BRIDE and The Brides Series:

If you enjoy a sweet, spiritual heart-stirring romance, consider giving SWEET BRIAR ROSE, AIRE, or THE LANGUAGE Of SOULS a try! If you also have a bit of an adventurous side--and enjoy tropical breezes, a spunky heroine and fearless hero, and the smell of coconuts--you may like my fantasy romance SONGSTONE.

* Readers of Inspirational romance and sweet historical romance seem to particularly enjoy THE LANGUAGE OF SOULS. If you've enjoyed THE LANGUAGE OF SOULS, you may like AIRE and that would be a good next book to read.

* SONGSTONE is a romantic, lyrical island fantasy novel that touches on some deeper subjects; the overall tone of the book is redemptive, with a positive focus on overcoming.

* The HAUNTING JOY series is a sweet teen romance and light ghostly elements. Maybe THE GHOST WHISPERER for teens?

CONTENT RATINGS

Lena Goldfinch's books are PG/PG-13 rated (sweet/clean reads):

...no explicit sexual content

...no profanity

...no graphic violence

...a guaranteed HEA (Happy Ever After)

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
24 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on June 1, 2018
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on March 8, 2018
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on June 9, 2018
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on May 11, 2018
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on March 21, 2018
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Frances Wolf
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Briar Rose
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on October 28, 2022
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?