Digital List Price: $4.99
Kindle Price: $1.99

Save $12.96 (87%)

Kindle Unlimited with narration logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read and Listen for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sweet Lake: A Novel (A Sweet Lake Novel Book 1) by [Nolfi, Christine]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Sweet Lake: A Novel (A Sweet Lake Novel Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 131 customer reviews
Book 1 of 2 in A Sweet Lake Novel (2 Book Series)

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$1.99

Length: 306 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration with Whispersync for Voice. Add narration for a reduced price of $1.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Matchbook Price: $0.99 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

“[Sweet Lake] has such a charming small-town vibe and endearing characters that readers will find themselves falling in love with quirky Sweet Lake and hoping for a series. Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber or Nora Roberts’ romances.” Booklist

“In this uplifting and charming story, each room of the inn is filled with friendship, forgiveness, and love.” Kirkus Reviews

“Craving a literary trifecta of romance, small town drama and soul searching? That’s exactly what you’ll find in Linnie Wayfair’s life as she tries to restore an inn in Sweet Lake, Ohio to glory—all while navigating affairs of the heart. This is the literary answer to Gilmore Girls withdrawals, and we don’t give that compliment lightly.” —YourTango

“This irresistible dance of expectations and desires will leave every reader remembering why love is so sweet in the first place.” —Popsugar

Sweet Lake is an enchanting story full of lovable characters.” Redbook

“Escape to the small town of Sweet Lake, Ohio, and fall in love with Linnie Wayfair.…This smart, sexy spring read will have you lounging on your front porch with a glass of white wine waiting to see if Linnie will follow her heart or her mind.” —Buzzfeed

“Escaping into this novel is like smelling the blooming flowers on your street this spring—it simply makes the soul feel good.” —Brit + Co

“Heartwarming and delightful, Christine Nolfi’s Sweet Lake takes place in a small town where endearing and appealing characters abound. It’s the kind of story that makes you wish you could enter into it. I really want a room at the Wayfair Inn! Since I can’t have tea with the characters in real life, I’m happy to be able visit them on the page.” —Nancy Star, bestselling author of Sisters One, Two, Three

“A delightful read start to finish. Nolfi’s characters are believable, fun, and easy to love. You’ll want to visit the town of Sweet Lake time and again. Highly recommended.” —Bette Lee Crosby, USA Today bestselling author

"Sweet Lake celebrates determination, friendship, and love. Schedule your visit to the Wayfair Inn—Jada's brownies are delectable, and the Sirens are a real treat!" —Grace Greene, author of The Happiness In Between

Sweet Lake is a sweet read! In her endearing style, Nolfi delivers a cast of quirky characters and a suspense-filled plot in a story you don't want to end!” —Patricia Sands, author of the Love in Provence series

About the Author

Award-winning author Christine Nolfi writes heartwarming and inspiring fiction. Her debut novel, Treasure Me, was a Next Generation Indie Awards finalist. Many of her novels have enjoyed bestseller status and have been listed as “highly recommended” by the Midwest Book Review. A native Ohioan, Christine currently resides in South Carolina with her husband and four adopted children. For the latest information about her releases and future books, visit www.christinenolfi.com. Chat with her on Twitter @christinenolfi.


Product details

  • File Size: 2805 KB
  • Print Length: 306 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1503942511
  • Publisher: Lake Union Publishing (February 28, 2017)
  • Publication Date: February 28, 2017
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01IH81XUM
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #178 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on March 10, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Sweet Lake: A Novel (A Sweet Lake Novel Book 1)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Sweet Lake: A Novel (A Sweet Lake Novel Book 1)