Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 38 posts in this discussion
Initial post: May 11, 2012, 8:13:45 AM PDT
moogle11 says:
This looks like the Vita's first AAA JRPG, let's hope there's more to come !

Posted on May 11, 2012, 9:16:24 AM PDT
Is this game good? How good is it? I'm new to Persona.

Posted on May 12, 2012, 4:02:45 AM PDT
R. J. Smith says:
I loved it until the voice acting stopped. It was such a shock when the voices vanished about 5 hours in. To me it's a character driven game and the voice acting really sold it.

Tales of Legendia was another game where I ran into that problem. It's almost fully voice acted up until the "last boss," and then has a slew of character stories afterwards without a lick of voice acting. Couldn't bring myself to continue on with the character stories at the end, it felt like there was a gaping hole in the game.

Just one of those games that highlights how important voice acting has become to my immersion in RPGs.

Anyways, if that doesn't bother you, it's a brilliant game. The only downside (other than my gripe with voice acting) is that it's all story with little input from you for the first two hours or so; it's almost like watching a movie at the start.

In reply to an earlier post on May 12, 2012, 9:05:53 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on May 12, 2012, 9:08:59 PM PDT
Ali says: