Kindle Price: $8.99

Save $7.00 (44%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sweetbriar Cottage by [Hunter, Denise]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Sweetbriar Cottage Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 221 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.99

Length: 320 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $10.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available

"Creed: What Christians Believe and Why"
A study of not only what Christians believe, but also why they believe it and why it matters. Learn more | Kindle book
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

         
       "Sweetbriar Cottage is a wonderful story, full of emotional tension and evocative prose. Josephine and Noah, though deeply wounded, are easy to love in this story of second chances and unconditional love. Hunter slowly feeds critical pieces of backstory to keep the pages turning. You'll feel involved in these characters' lives and carried along by their story as tension ratchets up to a climactic and satisfying conclusion. Terrific read. I thoroughly enjoyed it." --FRANCINE RIVERS, bestselling author of Redeeming Love

         "Denise Hunter's newest novel, Sweetbriar Cottage, is a story to fall in love with. True-to-life characters, high stakes, and powerful chemistry blend to tell an emotional story of reconciliation. Readers will sympathize with Josephine's tragic past and root for a happy ending as old wounds give way to new beginnings." --BRENDA NOVAK, NYT bestselling author

           "Hunter crafts Noah and Josephine's convoluted relationship with remarkable depth, immersing readers into a fragile and soul-searching experience." --Publisher's Weekly
"Hunter is a prolific romance author known for her series titles, but Sweetbriar Cottage stands on its own merits. .. Hunter's snappy dialogue and heartwarming prose will appeal to fans of Jan Karon and Mary Simses." --Booklist

         "In Sweetbriar Cottage, Denise Hunter has written one of the best stories about emotional healing and forgiveness that I've read in ages. Her heroine, Josephine, is deeply wounded, and everything about Josie's present actions rings true to her painful past. Noah is the hero Josie desperately needs, although neither of them seem to know it for much of the book. I couldn't turn the pages fast enough to reach the resolution. Suspenseful, heartbreaking, and ultimately sigh-worthy, you don't want to miss this one." --ROBIN LEE HATCHER, RITA and Christy Award winning author of You're Gonna Love Me

          "Denise Hunter is, hands down, the best romance writer out there and never disappoints. Layered with likeable characters, rich setting, and a compelling plot, Sweetbriar Cottage is unputdownable. Highly recommended!" --COLLEEN COBLE, USAToday bestselling author

           "You will devour every single moment! A powerful novel of second chances, Sweetbriar Cottage is a haunting love story that will take you from the depths of divorce to the breathless heights of a marriage transformed." --JULIE LESSMAN, award-winning author of the Isle of Hope series.

            "From start to finish, Sweetbriar Cottage is a winner! Heartache, intrigue, complex character issues all wrapped in Denise Hunter's signature style of romance make this a must read for lovers of this genre." --TAMERA ALEXANDER, USA Today bestselling author of To Whisper Her Name and The Inheritance

             "Sweetbriar Cottage a story that needed to be told, and one you'll want to read. A beautiful story of love, healing, and redemption." --CARA PUTMAN, award-winning author of Shadowed by Grace and Beyond 
             "The subject matter here is . . . so well-handled and beautifully done that readers will have much to ponder throughout.  . . . deep and contemplative . . . a novel that can help facilitate healing." --Romantic Times Book Reviews

About the Author

Denise Hunter is the internationally published bestselling author of more than 20 books, including Dancing with Fireflies and The Convenient Groom. She has won The Holt Medallion Award, The Reader's Choice Award, The Foreword Book of the Year Award, and is a RITA finalist. When Denise isn't orchestrating love lives on the written page, she enjoys traveling with her family, drinking green tea, and playing drums. Denise makes her home in Indiana where she and her husband are raising three boys. You can learn more about Denise through her websiteDeniseHunterBooks.comor by visiting her FaceBook page atfacebook.com/authordenisehunter


Product details

  • File Size: 1077 KB
  • Print Length: 320 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0718090489
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Up to 5 simultaneous devices, per publisher limits
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson (June 13, 2017)
  • Publication Date: June 13, 2017
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishing
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B06X6DFPLK
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #22,199 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Religion & Spirituality Books
4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars
Romance Novels
4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 stars
Christian Books & Bibles
4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

December 1, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
November 24, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
November 14, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
November 6, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
November 27, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
November 27, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
November 18, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
November 18, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Sweetbriar Cottage
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Sweetbriar Cottage