Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide $34.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now HTL17_gno



on September 3, 2017
Didn't come with any staples. I'm not sure if it was supposed to or not. Good other than that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 4, 2016
Can't ask for a better stapler.
Very reliable, no problems whatsoever
Good brand
review image review image review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 19, 2014
This addition to the Swingline Stapler catalog is a great complement to both the office and the home. It functions efficiently, opening and loading in the established way, but also includes several model changes that improve on the stapler's effectiveness and ease of use.

Most notably, the rounded contour fits this stapler perfectly in the palm for getting the job done quickly. It also sits nice and sturdily for when more precise stapling is needed. The force it is capable of is also great, allowing for multiple-page stapling, enough for most stapling needs.

Overall, a very useful tool that even the most basic of office needs would benefit from. For the price, there is little reason to look elsewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 29, 2017
Flimsy product, broke almost immediately. Save your money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 24, 2016
It's perfect for everyday use and the price was great!! It is easy to use and does not jam as a lot of them do that do not cost a lot. It's simple and does the job of an expensive one. It staples several sheets at one time with no problems. It is also a nice size for storing on the computer desk. I use it every day with no problems or issues. I will definitely purchase another one of these when I need a new one. You can't go wrong with a Swingline product!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 22, 2017
solid no frills just good price for a good product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Top Contributor: Petson September 28, 2016
They are cheap, which is a good thing for me because I had to buy seven.

They are cheap, which became a problem when I tried to use the tack stapling function and the bottom half completely snapped off because the stapler doesn't open to a full, flat 180 degrees. It stays slightly less open, and when I tried to staple a paper to my drywall classroom wall, the hinges just snapped in half. You just can't get the part of where the staples come out to sit flat against the wall. I kept the top part of the stapler and now have a designated tack stapler that can ONLY be used on the wall (or if I want to staple something to one of my students). Just be VERY VERY VERY gentle if you try to use this to staple something to the wall...or you may never be able to use it to staple paper again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 9, 2016
After the first couple uses, it's clear that it's a cheaply made product that doesn't staple well and jams a lot. Stay away and get the more expensive model. I thought I was getting a good and cheap little light use desk stapler, but this thing can't do more than 2 sets of 2 page reports before either not stapling down properly or jamming. Total waste of money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 10, 2017
it is what i needed so i am happy, it took awhile to get the spring attached that was frustrating
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 16, 2017
Just what I needed. Easy to load. Works fine. No problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse