List Price: $17.99 Details

The List Price is the suggested retail price of a new product as provided by a manufacturer, supplier, or seller. Except for books, Amazon will display a List Price if the product was purchased by customers on Amazon or offered by other retailers at or above the List Price in at least the past 90 days. List prices may not necessarily reflect the product's prevailing market price.
Learn more
Save: $7.67 (43%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
FREE delivery Saturday, February 11 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery Friday, February 10. Order within 11 hrs 41 mins
In Stock.
[{"displayPrice":"$10.32","priceAmount":10.32,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"10","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"32","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"n0gdEzZsguNZjzpMDFgYYg8Xs34EOQGsmw80SKzCKEtanEDaptU2mQ0kD6%2B9Bf4J18Anwskkc7fU%2FL0JUXg%2Bsb5%2B1fkMebhIsE2Wz3TxghnsLExoIB0r4Zuqekp2H1jZHBb0tJdyS1hFuJyFDx1FMg%3D%3D","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"NEW"},{"displayPrice":"$9.70","priceAmount":9.70,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"9","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"70","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"%2FWjVThHYCK83xY1HHVKe%2FEhpwfRauSmsvsoSOW%2B9SFQfjAVs1C%2Bh5QHKLNvMfNjGR6tpSd%2FFO%2Bnvc%2Fd%2BFGtMBAl0RuAzD4vqeaRNDes3K2oUax6p%2BnkMQ0GWK3IqTNUHGPDeaQ1C%2FbsAgbnr8oS1wtFc%2F2nt8MatTJUSb%2FbfF2OVeAryKunux6UsqZP%2BmUcZ","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"USED"}]
$$10.32 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$10.32
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Eligible for Return, Refund or Replacement within 30 days of receipt
This item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt.
The Switch has been added to your Cart
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
FREE delivery Tuesday, February 28 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery February 22 - 23
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: This item shows wear including ex-library markings, a small tear in the cover, and moderate wear to edges and cover.
Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.
Have one to sell?
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$16.85
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: MyPrepbooks
Sold by: MyPrepbooks
(442 ratings)
97% positive over last 12 months
In Stock.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$13.44
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: DTCompanyBooks&More
Sold by: DTCompanyBooks&More
(1266 ratings)
98% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$13.88
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: indoobestsellers
Sold by: indoobestsellers
(234051 ratings)
91% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 4 to 5 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle for Web.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Switch Paperback – August 18, 2020

4.3 out of 5 stars 23,216 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$10.32
$10.32 $1.98

Enhance your purchase


Books with Buzz
Discover the latest buzz-worthy books, from mysteries and romance to humor and nonfiction. Explore more

Frequently bought together

  • The Switch
  • +
  • Flatshare
  • +
  • The No-Show
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.
Popular Highlights in this book

Editorial Reviews

Review

The Switch brilliantly encompasses all the humor and whimsy of The Flatshare while delving into emotional topics like grief and the importance of watching out for neighbors. Charismatic Eileen stands out as the star of this witty, joyful show, illustrating that mature women need love, too.”
Booklist, starred review

"[A]
cozy, hopeful escape that will make readers laugh, cry, or feel inspired." ―Kirkus, starred review

The Switch was refreshing, engaging and thoroughly enjoyable. This story has everything you could ask for: witty characters, strong female relationships and a view about love that’d make anyone hopeful.” Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author

“In this time of increased isolation,
The Switch offers a hopeful reminder to reach out to our neighbors with an open mind. It’s a cozy, lovely story about how community matters more than ever.”
―BookPage,
starred review

“I am SO LOVING
The Switch! It's so sweet and uplifting and SUCH a balm in these wretched times.” Marian Keyes, internationally bestselling author

“Reading this felt like checking in on old friends.
A bright, life-affirming story with beautifully rich characters.” –Abby Jimenez, bestselling author of The Friend Zone

“I loved it! It was a total joy to read. I loved the concept, the relationship between Eileen and Leena and the wonderful cast of friends both in London and Yorkshire. And it was such a breath of fresh air to read about a 79-year old woman dating (and even – hurrah! – having sex!) The exact kind of thing I believe we need to see more of in books and films. Eileen gives me great hope for the future! I shall be recommending it to my friends.”
Libby Page, author of The Lido

Praise for Beth O’Leary:
“The new Jojo Moyes.”Cosmopolitan (UK)

“Perfect for fans of Helen Hoang's The Kiss Quotient and Sally Thorne's The Hating Game.―Booklist

“Add this to your summer reading list...Everyone needs to devour immediately." ―USA Today

“Set to become the romcom of the year…a Sleepless In Seattle for the 21st century.”Sunday Express Magazine (UK)

“The novel equivalent of a cup of hot tea.―Refinery29

About the Author

Beth O’Leary worked in children's publishing before becoming a full-time author. She is the author of the Sunday Times bestselling novel The Flatshare, which has been translated into more than thirty languages.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Flatiron Books (August 18, 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 336 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1250769868
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1250769862
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 0.023 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.4 x 1.15 x 8.25 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 23,216 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Beth O'Leary is a Sunday Times bestselling author whose novels have been translated into more than thirty languages. Her debut, THE FLATSHARE, sold over half a million copies and changed her life completely. Her second novel, THE SWITCH, has been optioned for film by Amblin Partners, Steven Spielberg's production company. Beth writes her books in the Hampshire countryside with a very badly behaved golden retriever for company. If she's not at her desk, you'll usually find her curled up somewhere with a book, a cup of tea and several woolly jumpers (whatever the weather).

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
23,216 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on December 7, 2020
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on September 22, 2020
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on August 9, 2021
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Carly Findlay
5.0 out of 5 stars Bravo Beth, you’ve done it again!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on April 22, 2020
36 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Audrey Haylins
5.0 out of 5 stars Much more than mere puff and fluff
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on February 6, 2021
24 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Nicci
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Read but with flaws
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on March 22, 2021
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Fionna Cairney
5.0 out of 5 stars Switched on!!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on April 26, 2020
12 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Rebecca
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved. Loved. Loved
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on April 18, 2020
13 people found this helpful
Report abuse