Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. PCB for Musical Instruments $54.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on December 11, 2017
I was a fan of this little drone at first. My first drone I had for a while until I crashed it into my fish tank. I bought another because it flew really well. But my new one began to fly backwards not matter how many times I trimmed or recalibrated it. So I returned it and got a new one. The second did the same thing. These little drones are just to unpredictable in terms of quality control. Stick to the bigger ones like the x-5c or the older x-11. I still have those little guys with no problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 29, 2017
It’s amazing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 8, 2017
Had problems with the charging of the drone with the small charging wire. I maybe got to fly it about 5-6 times before it stopped working.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 18, 2017
Flys wonderfully, battery dies super quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 17, 2017
Fun little toy but its very sensitive. Were on our 2nd now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 4, 2017
Best Mini on the Market - the thing Screeeams for its size :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 12, 2017
Have had a grear time with this little drone and cannot beat the price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 22, 2017
kid loves it thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 14, 2017
This little drone is pretty difficult to master. Particularly because it has a really slow, wide yaw rate. Also, keeping it stable in the air is annoying; the joystick for the throttle does not seem to have a speed that will let the X12 hover. It is either a little too low, so it sinks, or a little too high, so it rises. You wind up noodling with the throttle stick incessantly, and it takes away from your ability to navigate. It is also very hard to maintain altitude while you are moving horizontally at low speeds. For all of these reasons, the X12S is basically useless indoors, because it has no finesse or precise control.

However, the X12S is REALLY fast and powerful for its size, and it has a pretty good flight time (8+ minutes if you are keeping it in the air the whole time). For this reason, it is best suited for outdoor flight -- a park or an empty lot would be perfect. That way you can just let it rip, fly in big circles, and zip around in the open air without having to tediously steer it around your furniture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 20, 2017
Not a good quality drone and breaks easily. I expected more than it gave and is very hard to fly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse