BCA Month Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on November 17, 2016
Doesn't support Chrome, Safari & IE. And I believe, it won't be supported on Firefox soon. It's because of the NPAPI plug-in which they say is compromised. "NPAPI support has been permanently removed from Firefox (64-bit) and Google Chrome (version 45 and above)."
55 comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2017
It is very poor in this day and age I have to order a license key and have it mailed to me to add more than two cameras to my Synology device. Why doesn't an app store exist or why can't I order a code which I would receive via e-mail instead of waiting days to receive it in the mail.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2014
Version 6.3 beta of the Synology Surveillance Station package now includes 2 (two) free camera licenses instead of one.

More info here:[...]
...or google: [ synology "2 camera licenses" ]

So if you are running 2 cameras, you won't need to buy the extra license. If you have 3 or more, you'll have one less of these costly licenses to buy.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2017
Little expensive but i love the Synology as a DVR for my security cameras, had two dedicated DVR's for my network cameras and they are super slow and stopped working after a year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2017
Exactly as advertised. a bit expensive, but worth it to have all the cameras in 1 UI. Wish it was cheaper
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2017
Necessary to expand cameras to stock Synology Surveillance. Quite easy to enter into system.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2017
A little disappointed with the slow access time from our Synology DS1513 and DS1813 servers. The license pack worked as expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2017
Great, though I have some reservations about the Synology Surveillance Station.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2016
Sending a small cardboard card was a waste. The manufacturer shoukd provided a digital key instead.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2017
For your Synology if you have more than two cameras.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 20 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here