BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on February 5, 2015
I didn't knew that turn based games can be this much interesting
I enjoyed a lot and the expert mode is actually very challenging and difficult for a newbie like me
I would surely recommend whoever to play this game
And actually better than sid Meyer's civilization
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2015
Very good for free, definitely worth $.99. I don't think the AI gets smart on higher levels, they are given more resources (which is annoying). Means I sometimes get dominated by stupid AI that wins just because they overrun me with crap.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
This is extremely addictive, although the solo version can get a little predictable. The times I played online, some of the games took too long, but it is nice that you can be involved in multiple games at one time, so that you won't get bored. You just need to remember your strategy for each game....
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2016
Great Strategy Game

You can play online or by yourself against computer bot. When you play online you can set it up with time limit move of 24 hours. Which is great if you are busy. Which means once your opponent moves you have 24 hours to make your next move. Now doing that will make the game drag out but will give you plenty of time to move for those busy days. Of course if both player are moving right away game will go fast.

This game reminds me of chess. You have to think multiple moves ahead and match weapons with the enemy. Just like chess very big learning curve. But the more you play the better you will become. Stick with it and you will get better.

You can also chat with in game. But you can also chat global. When you chat in global you can even chat with the creator. He listen to what people suggest. He will work with people if they have good idea to change parts of the game. Also in global chat you can get help how to play better. VERY good community.

Well back to the game so I can move up in rank and score. Hope one day to be good enough to win one of the many tournaments they have going.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2016
Good graphics, audio, effects. Fast paced game, not too difficult. Short campaign, limited solo replay value , maybe better multiplayer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2015
I like this app. now, I don't really now how it compares to other apps in this genre, but it is pretty fun. turn based, strategy game, which is pretty much how it describes itself. I also don't know if I would pay $5 for it, but as a free app of the day, why the heck not. all in all a good app.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2016
I'll write more later. For now, suffice it to say that it's insufficient to rate this game merely five stars. This game blows away any other 5-star turn-based strategy game.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2015
If you like turned based strategy games, then get this game. Build based to build units. Lots of options. Single player, multiplayer, and campains. What more could you want?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2015
If you enjoy turn based strategy games then this is a good one to pick up. It is a lot of fun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2016
Found this while looking for Settlers of Catan. Way more exciting than the board game. Battle alien races on a plethora of map variations. Not just hours but years of fun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here