Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Shawn Colvin All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18PP_gno



on November 10, 2013
This was everything I needed to switch from making fixed blade knives to folding knives. He makes it look simple. It isn't but he makes it look that way. Great book and a must for any aspiring knife maker.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 3, 2013
it was just what i was looking for. i is perfect for what i need it to do. it's a nice addition to my libary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 10, 2013
If you like knives and cutlery, you cannot live without this volume! Fantastic Deal ---- You should buy one of these -- it's neat !! XLNT Tranzaxion! Would buy again! Rating AAAAA+++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 12, 2013
After reading various reviews on how useful the information in this book is and how hard to find I decided to look for an electronic alternative.

I found the e-version on goggle(sic) play books. The price was extremely affordable.
This review is intended to describe how very useful I found the material to be.
Bob Terzuola is an extraordinary knife maker and designer. His designs are used today by some of the best knife makers.

I also wanted to share my discovery that even this expensive and very hard-to-find book CAN be acquired by us regular guys. I am NOT advertising
for goggle(sic) but people should know that this information is available.

Hope this helped someone!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 15, 2000
Robert Terzuola's name will be instantly recognizable to knife collectors the world over as the veteran maker of some of the finest tactical knives available. In this excellent book, Terzuola shares his knowledge of the new 'hot' item among collectors - the tactical folding knife.
The book covers design, shaping, fitting and finishing tactical folders in a refreshingly readable style. Simple enough for even non-knife enthusiasts yet detailed enough for new makers looking to improve their work - a great combination. Accompanied by masterful advice, clear step-by-step photographs, and superb diagrams of the famous linerlock mechanism, this book is worth every cent for the information value alone. If you are a beginning maker or simply interested in how much craftsmanship goes into these tools, you need to look no further than this book.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 1, 2014
Came across this book while browsing for Bob Terzuola work and after I bought one of the production knives of his design and really liked it.

Red the extracts on google books. This is the real deal.

Unfortunately the book is out of print, hence the today's three digit price for a used copy. No deal for me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 13, 2009
-First off- I was looking for a book to help me understand the physical qualities of a liner-lock and other aspects of knife construction. This book came recommended by a local blacksmith and an online connection.
-You will not be dissapointed by the detail, process, and talk-through of the various aspects of the lock, blade and design considerations explored here. Troubleshoting is included- as is tooling setup and the philosophy of "Why" things are done.
-I would reccomend this as one of the 3 books ANY aspiring knife/blade maker or value/appraisal person should own. Boyle- Terzoula- Goddard... between these 3- if you cant make a knife- you aint trying!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 23, 2000
Robert Terzuola's many years of experience as a custom knife maker are thoughtfully distilled into this handy and interesting book. "The Tactical Folding Knife" details and explains the many aspects of the design and construction of a modern folding knife. This book presupposes a certain level of technical proficiency regarding the use of the industrial tools needed to produce a folding knife of this type, but this fact does not detract from its accessibility for both the experienced machinist and the curious enthusiast. This book is broken down into chapters that illustrate not only the basic design and construction of a locking liner folding knife, but also includes chapters describing the characteristics of different component materials, helpful tips regarding specialized tools and a section on the care and maintenence of a finished knife. Although I don't think I will rush out and buy a lathe, I do feel that this book illuminates the subject in a way that can be appreciated by the layman as well as the experienced machinist
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 2, 2006
Very good and informative book. I wish it had color photos instead of B&W
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 31, 2014
299.00 for this book? You must be kidding! Did you guys actually purchase this or are you just friends of Bob?
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse