Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro
Listen for $0.00 with
Join Amazon Prime now
You get unlimited access to over a million songs, curated playlists, and ad-free stations with Amazon Prime.

Take Off Your Pants And Jacket [Explicit]

April 27, 2004 | Format: MP3

Join Amazon Prime to get unlimited streaming of this album.
$9.49 to buy
blink-182 in Prime Music
blink-182's new album California is available in Prime Music or purchase on MP3 and CD. Listen now
Song Title
Popularity Prime  
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).

Product Details

  • Original Release Date: April 27, 2004
  • Release Date: April 27, 2004
  • Label: Geffen*
  • Copyright: (C) 2004 Geffen Records
  • Record Company Required Metadata: Music file metadata contains unique purchase identifier. Learn more.
  • Total Length: 38:56
  • Genres:
  • Format: Explicit Lyrics
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 908 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,562 Paid in Albums (See Top 100 Paid in Albums)

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
All Right. What I am going to say is not going to please to many people, But y'know What? I DON'T CARE, so here goes:
When Enema of the State was released, MTV struck once again. They took the songs from enema, overplayed their music videos on TRL, and effectively got Blink to be labled "pop". Now, Takeoff has been released, and features some of the best punk songs they've ever produced. Can anyone seriously say that after hearing "Anthem Part Two", "Roller Coaster", or "Give Me One Good Reason" that Blink is not still capable of Hi quality punk? If they can then they are kidding themselves. I guarantee you that if they heard the same exact songs coming out of NOFX, or MXPX, that they would consider it punk without question. Why? Because of the name. And for those who at this very moment are saying to themselves "this guy doesn't know what punk is," Some of my favorite bands include NOFX, No Use For a Name, and Rancid, so I think I know what I'm talking about. The fact of the matter is that MTV could make ANYTHING pop. Any song they play on TRL will become "pop." And, by the way, as for the term "teeny-bopper", (which all of you high And mighty "I don't listen to anything that is remotely popular" people use so easily), Anything that teens listen to en masse could be considered that. Are the majority of Greenday's fans Teens? I think so. How about Staind? hmm... Yup, them too. But do you see them being branded pop? of course not. Now, I will openly and freely admit that yes, Blink's style has changed over the past 7 years, but WHO DOESN'T?? Changing ones musical style is the sign of talent. Would you really be happy if Blink was putting music out that sounded just like Cheshire? I doubt it.
Read more ›
Comment 56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD
OK, so Blink 182 isn't what we'd exactly call "punk." While one or two of the songs on here have a kind of punk feel, a lot of these are pop-punk...but that's not a bad thing. Bottom line: it sounds good, the riffs are interesting, and some of the lyrics have meaning, something unheard of on a Blink CD ;)
So, here's the track-by-track run-down:
1. Anthem, Pt. 2- A really well-written song, lyrically wise, much better than Anthem Pt. 1 from Enema. 9.25/10
2. Online Songs- Pretty short, but Travis's drumming is fast-paced and keeps the song going. It's about Mark having a "fling" with an AIM "cyber girlfriend." 8.5/10
3. First Date- This was originally my favorite song on the album, but over time and overexposure on the radio it's gotten slightly worse, plus the video didn't do it any justice. 9.75/10
4. Happy Holidays, You Bastard- A 42 second song that is chock full of obsceneties. Keep this out of the reach of parents. 8/10
5. Story of a Lonely Guy- Tom's voice actually sounds passionate on this one, the lyrics are deeper than what you'd expect from Blink, probably my favorite on the whole album. 10/10
6. The Rock Show- Yes, it's been overplayed, but the music video is funny and the song is pretty good, too. 9.5/10
7. Stay Together for the Kids- Interesting transition from verse to chorus, and the message about divorce is strong, too. 9/10
8. Roller Coaster- This love ballad would make an amusing music video, but alas, First Date, The Rock Show, and Stay Together have already had their runs as the hits. Oh well, still a good song, and the synthesizer is a nice touch. 9.25/10
9. Reckless Abandon- Interesting ways to spend your summer abound in this song, and it's one of Blink's punk attempts. Cool transition into the next song. 9.75/10
Read more ›
2 Comments 96 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
In case you didn't know, there are 3 different domestic releases of this album (red, yellow, green OR Plane, Pants, Jacket). It's a silly marketing gimmick that record labels like to do to make collectors crazy. Each of the 3 domestic releases has 2 different bonus tracks.
Now that's understood, let's talk about Japanese imports. What are they? They are more expensive versions (2-3 times) of the same album but almost always have bonus tracks (usually all the B-sides to the singles) that the domestic versions don't have to make collectors crazy.
This Japanese import does have more tracks than any other import or release but it still DOES NOT have all of 'em. There are 3 missing (4 if you count the enhanced video track from the Austrailian import) and there is plenty of space to put them on this disc.
In case you're wondering what all these tracks are, here you go:
Track #/Song
1 Anthem Part 2
2 Online Songs
3 First Date
4 Happy Holidays, You Bastard
5 Story Of A Lonely Guy
6 The Rock Show
7 Stay Together For The Kids
8 Roller Coaster
9 Reckless Abandon
10 Everytime I Look For You
11 Give Me One Good Reason
12 Shut Up
13 Please Take Me Home
All TOYPAJ Bonus Songs
Track Song/Album/Countries
14 Time to Break Up/TOYPAJ-Plane/US
15 Mother's Day (joke track)/TOYPAJ-Plane/US
14 Don't Tell Me It's Over/TOYPAJ-Jacket/US,Japan
15 When You F*cked Grandpa (joke track)/TOYPAJ-Jacket/US
14 What Went Wrong/TOYPAJ-Pants/US,Australia,Japan,Taiwan
15 F*ck a Dog (joke track)/TOYPAJ-Pants/US,Australia,Japan,Taiwan
Video track Man Overboard (Video)/TOYPAJ/Australia
Comment 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse