Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Fergie Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 85 reviews
on July 1, 2015
Ive met the good Dr. He is a serious academic. He is also sadly, spot on in his analysis of what is going in the super secret world of "family court". When a parent loses a child it is tantamount to the death penalty in terms of how badly it can affect a person, man or woman. This tome is thorough, well researched, and dead on the mark in terms of the impact of no fault divorce on the nuclear family. It is a sad read as well as a real eye opener.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2015
Glad I read the book before I filed a Federal Lawsuit against the divorce judge and the attorneys or I would have know that I cant win against a corrupt system. Dr. Baskerville has exposed the Feminist underground to the Fatherless in this corrupt world. I have had my child, my job, my life, my savings, and everything else stolen from just a divorce. You cant get blood from a turnip, but you can put "him" in jail
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2014
The constitutional rights of families in America are being violated to fuel an evil money hungry industry who steal children and jails parents. Mr. Baskerville gives details how our families are ripped apart in family court. Shameful. The entire system should be done away with. Read this if you have any dealings with divorce, custody, courts, social workers, etc.
Try with everything you have to resolve your differences without the system. Your families happiness and well being depend on it. Do not fall for their schemes to entrap you to give up your very lives. The only winners are the people who make their living by this evil system. Mom, Dad, children and other family members will lose with the involvement of court.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2014
Even if you have no interest in family law matters, if you're a patriot who believes in freedom; GET THIS BOOK! If you're a patriot and think you have the books that matter, I'm here to tell you....you don't. You'll realize that you didn't have a clue after you've read this book.

The NSA have nothing on Child Support. People TALK about this country becoming a Police State. This book will convince you it's already here. Get this book and The War Against Boys by Christina Hoff Sommers. This gal kicks some Liberal Fascist ass-Big Time! Next to Horowitz Indoctrination U, (and still she might even do a better job), there is no book out there who shreds the Femi-Nazis like Sommers does. These should be sold as a gift set. Really; your library is incomplete without these two books.

The Introduction in Baskerville's book alone will both break your heart and start your mind wondering where you can get a copy of An Anarchist's Cookbook. You will be kicking over the furniture and wanting to put a gun to your head at the same time. There was an article I read the other day; All Your Children Belong to Us by Glenn Cook, talking about the over-reach of the nanny state in Scotland. I sent him an email with the above two books. He was close, "but no cigar".

This is one of those "Bibles" you'll keep close to hand and scream every once in a while because the whole Introduction isn't readily available to spread online like a religious tract.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2014
Even with several years on multiples of Best Seller lists, this critical and seminal work is shunted to the side. However, what Dr. Baskerville exposes is the very motivation behind the Men's Revolt in the 2014 elections. It was the men who emptied Congress and the Statehouses of abusive politicians who have used gender and race to divide and abuse. This book explains the present and much of the future to come.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2009
I applaud Dr. Baskerville's delving into a subject that has been so thoroughly ignored in our society: the undermining of the role of fathers in raising a literate, stable generation of children in the reality of 50%+ divorce rates. He brings forward many poignant examples of the erratic inconsistency and outright flagrant abuse and excess in the family court system. Situations that, rather than promoting the "best interest of the child" as promoted by the Court system actually result in their detriment.

Unfortunately, the delivery is very academic and dry. The message is repetitive and monotonous. In reading it, one feels as though they are being clubbed by the message. I feel this detracts, rather than enhances, what should be a very significant message to those who are not aware of the issues faced by "disenfranchised fathers", and the corruption of the system that is purportedly put in place to protect children.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2013
I believe the family is the foundational unit of society. Destroy the family and you destroy society. This book reveals some of the efforts to destroy families. I am only part way through this book so far, but it is excellent so far!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2015
Fantastic book. Everyone should read this before going into a marriage.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2007
This book is a must read for not only victims of the family courts (both 'Winners and Losers') but also anyone living in this great country of ours. It describes, in rational, well-thought out, objective terms a government controlled and funded 'system' which rapes good and loving parents both emotionally and financially. Baskerville does this with a significant flair for literature and more importantly with complete backing of research and prior studies all of which are appropriately foot-noted.

This country, and many which are based on our system, need this book, need the right people exposed to this book and need it badly. The government has basically taken on the role of patriarch and done so to the exclusion of loving parents - this has had disastrous results and if not stopped by our immediate actions will have even more disastrous results in the not so distant future.

Even if you have an intact family - Baskerville makes it clear that you are largely fooled (or perhaps brainwashed) that this family is actually yours, because lurking just behind the governmental guise of 'the best interest' the government is waiting to swoop down, take your children and your money and do with them whatever they see fit. It sounds like paranoia, but please be aware, this is happening on a daily basis in this country - go sit in on a family court for a full day - you will leave shocked and dismayed that we call these procedures 'court-room justice.' All the government needs is a little catalyst - someone just needs to say 'no-fault divorce.'

Buy this book! Read it thoroughly and pass the word on.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2017
The book was delivered as expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse