Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 3 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $0.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Tales From a Roundabout: Volume 1 by [Jeff Stanger]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Tales From a Roundabout: Volume 1 Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 20 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.99

Make simple joys affordable
Next 2 for you in this series See full series
Total Price: $1.98
By clicking on the above button, you agree to Amazon's Kindle Store Terms of Use

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08NYZ3M1F
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ November 20, 2020
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1925 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 82 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 20 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Jeff Stanger writes humorous fiction, mysteries, and satire. His most recent work is the Tales From a Roundabout collection of stories. Each takes place in Carmel, Indiana —a city known for art, status, and traffic circles. Fans of Tim Dorsey and Carl Hiaasen will enjoy these hilarious stories.

In addition, he has written the Quick Baseball Mystery series. Although they usually have the game of baseball as a backdrop, you don't have to be a student of the game or even a fan to enjoy them. There is enough mystery, danger, and even romance to keep you on the edge of your seat. The series follows the exploits of a rare baseball memorabilia dealer who always seems to land himself in the middle of a variety of crimes to be solved.

Stanger also wrote Trolley Dodgers which follows the Midwest college town of Bloomington, Indiana as they try to buy the Los Angeles Dodgers. He also wrote Kansaska, a funny look back at the semi-pro minor leagues of the 1940s.

Reviews:

The Fungo Society: "Sprinkled with wit and the aura of a Philip Marlow mystery." ~Readers' Favorite

Tangled in The Web: "This is the second in the series but I did not read the first one yet. No matter. This book is absolutely hilarious and compelling, disturbing and fun-filled. No matter what, you just have to love Quick!" ~Amazon Review

Trolley Dodgers: "Trolley Dodgers is a story in which readers can’t help but root for the underdog, and it’s that quality that will keep them engaged." — ForeWord Magazine

72 Hours In Savannah: "Written with humor and a touch of mystery, these Jonathan Quick mysteries are fun to read whether one is a baseball fan or a mystery fan." ~Amazon Review

Kansaska: "Kansasaka is a really funny book! It has it all... baseball, aliens, country life, suspense and even a bit of romance! I don't know how anyone can pass up reading this fun American novel. Buy it now! =)" ~Amazon Review

Stanger lives and writes in Indianapolis, Indiana.

Follow:

Website & Blog: jeffstangerbooks.com

Twitter: Twitter.com/jeffstanger

Facebook: Facebook.com/jeffstangerfanpage

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
20 global ratings
5 star
76%
4 star
17%
3 star
6%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 3, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 16, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on August 14, 2021
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on December 15, 2020
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on August 17, 2021
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on December 9, 2020
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 25, 2020
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on December 18, 2020
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?