Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Tamiya Models Israeli Tank M51 Model Kit
Your Garage Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports STEM

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
14
5 star
86%
4 star
14%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Price:$36.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 21, 2012
First, I don't think of models as toys but that could just be me.

I have loved the Israeli Shermans for many years. Taking a WWII veteran and updating it to compete against the modern armor employed by the Arabs just shows how desperate and ingenious the Israelis can be.

Tamiya does it's usual great job at creating an accurate looking kit for not too high a price. The fit looks good and it should build up into a great addition to my collection.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2012
This kit represents a first edition M51 Sherman with a Detroit Diesel engine. It is very detailed, but still leaves room for the super-detailer. The kit is all new tooling with the exception of the .50 cal M2 Machine Gun, which first appeared in the Tamiya kit of the Dragon Wagon. I intend to buy more of this kit and cross kit it to create more versions of Israeli Shermans.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2012
I like this model kit. It was easy to build and it looks impressive once finished. The best part of the model is to build the gun. The gun was so huge that it made the tank look powerful. Highly reccomended.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2013
I love this kit! I am only 11 and could build this in one sitting! it stays together and looks great in my diorama
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2015
Kit arrived well ahead of the projected timeline. Box was a little dented but there was no damage to the model. Mold quality is typical of a later Tamiya kit with the only downside being some molded on features such as the fuel filler caps and pistol port. This provides a lower parts count and does lend itself to an easier and sometimes more enjoyable build. The one piece vinyl tracks look good, but the 105mm barrel is molded in two pieces. The instructions included a separate pamphlet detailing the history and painting options for the M51. Overall, the kit looks like a great representation of an early M51 and promises to be a great build. For the price, I highly recommend this seller. The reason I only rated 4 stars was the wide range and length of the projected shipping (though it was free so it is hard to complain). I will definitely be doing business with this seller again.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2015
I love these model tanks and I do not love instruction value the quality of the instructions could be better and in better form as far as English as an option after all everybody else puts things into languages
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2016
Great kit. Went together with no putty or filler. Wish the gun was one piece as a little bit of patience was required. This was my first armor kit and i had a blast building it. Wish i knew how to post pictures on here or i would share those as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2015
Loved it! Fabulous detail, excellent fit, two figures included, and one-piece vinyl tracks that look great. This was actually my first kit of a Sherman; since building this one I bought Tamiya's M4A3E8 kit as well.
This kit can be built by about anyone over 8 years old (gluing required).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2015
TAMIYA RULES............never else needs to be said...They make PErfect models. They are therapeutic..BUILDS !! AMEN
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2015
Great item, fast shipping thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here