Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: From Tapas to Meze: Small Plates from the Mediterranean
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Britney Spears Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Shop Now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 18, 2009
I never would have picked this book up on my own, but it was recommended by a friend and I love it. The recipes are easy, delicious, and even though it says appetizers many are excellent as a main course. This is one of the books that stays on my kitchen counter because I use it so often.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2015
This cookbook covers "small plates" from the entire Mediterranean, not just Italy, France and Spain. Man of them are healthy, some are vegetarian, and tasty. Many are substantial enough to use as a main course, or an entire meal can be made from multiple dishes. Most of the ingredients are easy to find, and she offers substitutes for those that are unusual.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2008
This book offers something for all tastes. Most recipes are basic enough to allow for creativity, yet if followed, will yield excellent results. Also an excellent informational resource.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2015
I have not made any of the dishes from this book yet, but they all look wonderful. I have cooked many of Joanne Weir's recipes, and they never disappoint. Looking forward to enjoying these small bite recipes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2015
This is one of the best cookbooks out there if you are looking to expand your culinary tastebuds. I have the original version published in 1994. The cookbook is dog-eared and stained - a tribute to my consistent use of the book. There isn't a clunker recipe in the book. Everyone is delicious and easy to make! I think JoAnne Weir is one of the most "accessible" chefs out there today. Every recipe shows her love of food and her love of being a chef. Do not hesitate to buy this book!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2011
This is a great book if you like exposure to Middle Eastern foods. There are some very interesting and exciting dishes that are detailed in this book. The author does a good job in presenting dishes from every part of that world. I am very pleased with this book and would recommend it to others.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2013
I've already made a few things from this, and they came out great! Some recipes for common things you can find out, but wouldn't have a clue about how to make. Well worth it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2015
Great cookbook, lots of authentic recipes to choose from. Good fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2016
Wonderful book with many exciting recipes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2014
A chef friend if ours recommended this cookbook and it is excellent. I belong to a competing Culinary club and I won first place with one of these recipes .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse