Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Superior Tattoo Bible: Book One
Your Garage Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Benjamin Leftwich Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Water Sports STEM

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$20.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 26, 2010
I was hoping for a book with decent artwork- this was not it. Superior Tattoo has some nice flash, but very little was in this book...you'd do better going to their website and ordering there.
If you are looking for a tattoo design or enjoy artwork, I would not recomment this book...the pages are nice though....glossy.
but hey, I am very picky.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2009
The book doesn't have THAT many tattoos. It doesn't deserved to be called a "tattoo bible". Also the quality of the drawings weren't amazing.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2010
while the technique displayed in this book is of a pretty high quality, i wouldn't buy this in an attempt to try and find a tattoo to get, but for someone who wants to learn how to draw tattoos and learn the the traditional tattoo style of drawing. i would say its pretty handy to have.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2013
It is very difficult to find a book that explains enough to satisfy a truly curious mind. This appears to be a series of articles that were strung together to eventually make a book. I'd much rather recommend Tattooing A to Z by Huck Spaulding if you want a complete, well informed source of information about tattooing as a starting point to learn more. Neither should be used to try to teach yourself how to tattoo. Only a real apprenticeship in a studio under an experienced tattoo artist will help you establish a career in tattooing. Whomever agrees to train you, make sure they CAN teach, and that they ARE willing to teach, and not just take your money and make you the shop gopher. Do your research. These books are just starting points to get some of the basics under your belt.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2014
If you're looking for a comprehensive book full of tattoo ideas look elsewhere. This was an utter waste of $10 and offers roughly 70 different designs. All of which are from just 7 categories. (Butterflies, tribal, dragon, women, etc.)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2012
The tattoos in this book are pretty ugly, and some are embarrassingly ugly. If you're going to call yourself the "Tattoo Bible", you can't have poorly designed work, anatomically incorrect work, stuff that looks like a high school kid drew on their notebook or stuff that looks like the tattoos that you used to get as a Cracker Jack prize.

I can't see who this book is for. A fan of tattoo art will hate it and aspiring artists shouldn't use it for reference.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2011
the artwork in this book is sloppy and ugly. in one picture a knife is piercing a heart and the blade doesn't line up with itself on the way out, in another a sparrow has body lines bisected by another object and it fails to line up (the bird is also misshapen). I didn't feel that most of the work would even be done by an respectable tattoo artist as the work would look terrible in a short time from the natural bleeding that occurs in the lines of all tattoos. Please don't waste your money.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2012
This book does not have a ton of high quality designs. They are all old school and outdated and even the color patterns are outdated. This is a good book if you want to learn how to draw old school tattoos.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2009
I bought this as a gift for my son who is a tattoo artist. He only does custom work so he doesn't keep 'flash' tattoos on his walls for people to choose from. He's using this book as something customers can flip through for ideas so they can discuss the examples of theme, colors, sizes, and so on.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2015
I returned this book. Titling it Tattoo Bible is a little misleading. It is literally a book of pictures. I'm guessing it is for tattoo reference. I was hoping for a description of certain tattoos, maybe some back story on some of the classic images.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse