Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 8 reviews
on September 9, 2015
I took a mini workshop at my local quilt shop using this technique and really loved it. After quilting for 25 years it's had to find something different to try! This was way fun , quick , easy and with are really great visual impact. Couldn't wait to make more blocks! Book is easy to follow and designs are great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2012
this is a good book but not for a beginner, the instuctions were kind of hard to follow but after looking at the pictures for awhile i figured it out how to make a couple of the patterns my guess it would be for a intermediate quilter, i found it was easier to do the cut outs on papaer first instead of practicing on fabris so as not to waste your fabric
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2012
I have had this book only two weeks now. I have read through it and the directions seem clear. You need an xacto blade to do the design work and I just purchased one yesterday. I will come back and review again once I actually make something from the book. Very lovely designs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2013
seen a quilt made by this methoid--beautiful, directions seem reasonable, yes i would recomd this book ,cost is very good, havent had time to use the methoid but look forward to work on it soon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2013
I bought this book because a friend in my quilting group had made some of projects and I thought I would try them, as did a few of our other members, who also sent for the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2013
Haven't had time to do a project yet. So there is not a lot more I can say about the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2010
THIS IS SUCH A FUN BOOK.DID TWO CLASSES AND EVERYONE LOVED IT. EVEN THE BEGINER QUILTERS FOUND IT EASY TO MAKE..THE USED BOOK CAME NEW. THANK YOU, HAD MENT TO BUY AT QUILT STORE BEFORE I LEFT,BUT GLAD I HAD TO GET IT ON LINE, SAVED $3.00.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2010
I bought this book in hopes of incorporating the technique into my quilts with standard blocks and applique. I have lots of ideas but haven't had time to make any yet. The book is very clear and easy to understand the process. I would recommend this book to beginners wanting to try a new technique and also to intermediate quilters for new twist in their quilts.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here