Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 196 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 206 reviews
on January 20, 2013
it would be helpful if page numbers were given to help follow along with the teacher. It would also be helpful if the chapter number could be included in the bar running across the top. I'm not very good at navigating and sometimes will be looking at something, and the devise will switch itself somewhere else. It's hard to get back to where I was before.
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2013
THIS IS A MARVELOUS BOOK WRITTEN ABOUT ONE OF THE EARLY PROPHETS OF THE CHURCH OF JESUS CHRIST OF LATTER DAY SAINTS. HIS STORY OF HIS CONVERSION WAS AMAZING! BECAUSE NORMALLY THE LEADERS OF THE CHURCH DEVELOP A TESTIMONY AND CONVERSION TO THE TRUTHFULLNESS OF THE CHURCH WHEN THEY ARE BAPTIZED AND CONFIRMED A MEMBER OF GOD'S KINGDOM HERE ON EARTH. IN PRESIDENT SNOW'S WAS QUITE DIFFERENT. HE WOULD GO TO A GROVE IN THE FOREST EVERY NIGHT AND ON BENDED KNEE PLEAD WITHE THE FATHER FOR A WITNESS FROM THE HOLY GHOST THAT ALL HE HAD STUDIED AND PONDER UPON WAS THE ABSOLUTE TRUTH. ONE DAY HE FELT LIKE A DARK CLOUD WAS HANGING OVER HIM AND HE DID NOT WANT TO GO TO PRAY. AFTER WANDERING A WHILE HE FINALLY DECIDED HE SHOULD GO AND PRAY. AS HE KNELT HE HEARD A RUSTLING SOUND ABOVE HIS HEAD AND IMMEDIATELY FELT THE PRESENCE OF THE HOLY GHOST WASH OVER HIM AND HE KNEW WITHOUT A DOUBT THAT HE WAS A CHILD OF HEAVENLY FATHER AND JESUS CHRIST WAS HIS SAVIOUR AND THE HOLY GHOST WOULD BE WITH HIM ALWAYS,.AS LONG AND HE KEPT THE LORD'S COMMANDMENTS AND DID ALL HE COULD DO TO BRING SOULS INTO THE CHURCH TO WORK OUT THEIR OWN SALVATION SO THAT THEY TOO COULD RETURN TO OUR HEAVENLY FATHER. CLAUDIA BRYANT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2013
Exact copy of the book with one exception, it doesn't show the book page numbers so when a teacher refers to a page number I don't know how to find it before the lesson has moved on.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2014
I can see why the Lord Lorenzo Snow in the teaching field so long and only gave him three years as president of the LDS church. What a great missionary he was. The decisions he made as a missionary showed his deep desire to be obedient to The Lord. He used all of his time to build up the work of the Lord. I read this book in about three different settings and it really helped me through a very difficult time. I had just lost three siblings in just a few months. This book showed me what was really important in life. I thank the church for all of these teachings of the presidents of the church they have been very very helpful to us and especially Lorenzo Snow's book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2015
The "Teachings of the Presidents" series all have wonderful content. They're filled with the wisdom of men who devoted their lives to serving Jesus Christ, often in incredibly difficult situations. I'm delighted that the Church has made them available free on Kindle!

Because I think of these books as each being a part of one wonderful series, if you get the impression I've copied & pasted the same review on each one, you'll be exactly right. ;-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
For those interested in the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, this little volume of history and lessons taught is a must read. Getting acquainted with Lorenzo Snow, president of the LDS Church at the turn of the 20th century, gives further inspiring detail to the overall story of the "Mormon" Church.

The book contains a simple but most interesting summary of President Snow's history that should not be skipped over. AND each ensuing chapter contains further examples from his life of active service that punctuate the lessons contained therein.

It's worth the meager price to put it on your tablet reader. Enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2013
I purchased this book and also the Quad for Kindle through Amazon. But the Quad didn't have a full table of contents, so I went searching for something else. I came across a review that mentioned ldskindlemobi.blogspot.com. Someone has graciously gone out of their way to provide a plethora of church materials for Kindle all free. I downloaded a bunch of these church books, including this one and the Quad from this blog and copied it to my Kindle Paperwhite. It works great and has a full Table of Contents.

For some reason the church does not currently have the Kindle (except Kindle Fire) versions of these church materials online.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2013
I love this book. It belongs to a series of book related to the teachings of several Presidents of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter day Saints. Lorenzo Snow teaches about faith, patience, love, tithing, etc..
I highly recommend this book to anyone who wishes to learn more about the LDS church. (Mormons).
I use this book for personal study and is discussed, and taught from, every 2nd and 3rd Sunday, at the LDS churches during Relief Society or Priesthood meetings.
If you wish to learn more about the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, please visit [...]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2014
One of a series of manuals about the Church Of Latter-day Saints leaders. And who they were and what they believed. really great and stalwart men in there beliefs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2015
would not buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here