Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Technical Pro PSB9 1U Rack Mount Power Supply a.k.a. PS9B

4.1 out of 5 stars 75 customer reviews
| 5 answered questions

Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
  • Nine power switches with blue illumination located on front panel
  • Dependable 15A replaceable fuse housing
  • The perfect solution for switching lights and sound equipment on and off
  • AC Power Center Eliminates Extension Cords and Wires
  • A must for every DJ!
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Product Description

  • Dependable 15A replaceable fuse housing on front panel
  • Nine top rated 120V 3-prong plug sockets on rear of the unit

  • Product Information

    Item Weight 2 pounds
    Product Dimensions 19.3 x 6.6 x 2.7 inches
    Shipping Weight 4 pounds
    ASIN B0029L7KRY
    Item model number PS9U
    Customer Reviews
    4.1 out of 5 stars 75 customer reviews

    4.1 out of 5 stars
    Best Sellers Rank #51,728 in Musical Instruments (See Top 100 in Musical Instruments)
    #89 in Musical Instruments > DJ, Electronic Music & Karaoke > DJ Equipment > Accessories > Racks & Stands
    #17,542 in Musical Instruments > Recording Equipment
    Date first available at Amazon.com May 12, 2009

    Warranty & Support

    Product Warranty: For warranty information about this product, please click here

    Feedback

    Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

    Customer Questions & Answers

    Customer Reviews

    Top Customer Reviews

    Verified Purchase
    I was extremely fed up with turning on my studio monitors one my one in the back. This is a super easy fix to this issue and you feel like a boss flipping on a series of switches when you power up your man cave. LEDs are the perfect brightness not to blind you at night when sitting at the computer. Great value!
    Comment 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Verified Purchase
    You CANNOT mount this PDU with any other device beneath it. For example, you cannot stack two of these PDUs together. Or, you cannot mount the PDU directly above a UPS. The device has rubber FEET and SCREWS that prevent this from happening. The four rubber feet are anchored inside of the casing (not just glued on). So, while you CAN remove them, the vendor may not like this if you intend on returning the unit. The screws on the bottom of the unit, holding the device together, are NOT RECESSED and prevent the PDU from laying flat on top of the device below it (which is somewhat odd considering that the screws on top of the unit ARE recessed).

    The only other oddity for me was how lightweight the unit is. There clearly cannot be any significant electronics inside of it. But, then again, there really doesn't NEED to be. Still, it just felt a bit strange holding the unit in my hands and wondering if the lightweight circuitry will hold up.

    In summary, if you only need ONE of these units, and can mount it at the top of your rack, AND will not have a device beneath it, then you should be fine. However, you need to find a different PDU if you need to stack any other physical device in the slot beneath this.
    3 Comments 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Verified Purchase
    Just arrived, and.... Problems? Let me count them:

    1. It doesn't fit into a rack! Yeah - for 3 reasons:

    A> Both the cushiony "legs" - and the screw heads (which hold the front plate on) on the bottom of the unit will prevent this from fitting between whatever is in your next lower rackspace. I removed the tabs which were glued in, and I took out 4 phillips screws - thereby loosening the front plate - in order to fit this into my rack.

    BUT THE PROBLEM DIDN'T STOP THERE!

    B> The metal L-brackets with rack-screw holes in them, those which were ostensibly designed to allow you to mount this to your rack - attach to the sides of this unit - and... they're too long! When you attach them, the unit as a whole becomes too long to fit into a rack if, like mine, it has side walls. I had to take one of the 2 side L-brackets off, and only then could I get in in to the rackspace.

    BUT THAT WASN'T THE END OF THE RACK MOUNTING PROBLEM!

    C>The spacing between the 2 screw holes in the L-Brackets is wrong! Yes - you can get one screw into your rack, but the other screw hole on your rackspace will be covered up by metal, so that one screw is all you get. Measuring, it looks like this is about 1.25", as opposed to 1.5" standard.

    So, you've mounted the unit using exactly 1 rack screw, instead of the intended 4, on account of very poor design....It's a bit wobbly in there...I sure hope it's resting on something solid under it...

    BUT THE DESIGN FLAWS JUST KEEP COMING!

    2. Notice how there's only 1 picture - of the front of the unit... unlike the "American DJ" equivalent for $29, which actually has a picture of the back of the unit?
    Read more ›
    1 Comment 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Verified Purchase
    This rack mount power strip did exactly what I needed and at a good price. Well built I would buy another.
    And the blue color lights are cool too.
    Comment 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Verified Purchase
    I bought this rack mount power supply but have already had a couple issues after only two weeks. I believe it has been noted in other reviews but you have to be very careful with the power cord that comes out of the back of this rack mount power supply. The connector can come lose connection to the power supply itself with the slightest touch so be careful. The way I have the power supply mounted you have to reach behind it in a fairly small area and a couple days ago when plugging in a device I knocked the power input out which powered down all the devices that were connected to it by barely touching the cable. Also one of the blue lights (port 2) has already stopped working which doesn't give me a ton of confidence with the rest of the lights last a long time. I gave the product 3 out of 5 stars because it is definitely a good price and I love the look of the power supply itself. All of the ports work as expected though I have also seen it noted in other reviews that the readings are not 100% accurate so if you need specific readings from each port you should read all reviews in detail before purchasing this device.
    Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Verified Purchase
    I bought this three years ago. I also got a similar unit by American DJ. around the same time. The American D.J. one has worked perfectly, with no flaws. Shortly after I got this Technical Pro, channel # 8 failed. The switch stopped lighting, and the receptacle went dead. I probably should have returned it back then. Now recently, channel # 4 has become unreliable. Also, I have found that I have to be carful if I ever move this. The AC connection on the back can easily become loose or disconnected. The American D.J. has a circuit breaker, while this has a fuse. This one looks great with its thin profile, and sexy blue lights. For quality and reliability, I prefer the American D.J. to the Technical Pro.
    Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse

    Most Recent Customer Reviews