& FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Sold by Electronicworld55 and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Telemann: Chamber Music has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Sold by jawswo
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: g. CD in a jewel case. BMG Direct. includes front + booklet + back paper liner. The CD has a few scratches; plays well. The case is fine.. The case is fine
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Telemann: Chamber Music Import

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, February 8, 1994
"Please retry"
$20.00 $2.50

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started
$23.99 & FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details Only 1 left in stock. Sold by Electronicworld55 and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Save 20% each on Qualifying items offered by Electronicworld55 when you purchase 3 or more. Here's how (restrictions apply)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Qt in G : Allegro
  2. Qt in G: Grave
  3. Qt in G: Allegro
  4. Trio Son in b flat: Largo
  5. Trio Son in b flat: Vivace
  6. Trio Son in b flat: Dolce
  7. Trio Sonn b flat: Vivace
  8. Son in C: Adagio-Allegro
  9. Son in C: Larghetto
  10. Son in C: Vivace
  11. Trio Son in g: Mesto
  12. Trio Son in g: Allegro
  13. Trio Son in g: Andante
  14. Trio Son in g: Vivace
  15. Son in f: Triste
  16. Son in f: Allegro
  17. Son in f: Andante
  18. Son in f: Vivace
  19. Trio Son in d: Andante
  20. Trio Son in d: Vivace
  21. Trio Son in d: Adagio
  22. Trio Son in d: Allegro
  23. Qt from Tafelmusik I, In G: Largo-Allegro-Largo
  24. Qt from Tafelmusik I, In G: Vivace-Moderato-Vivace
  25. Qt from Tafelmusik I, In G: Grave
  26. Qt from Tafelmusik I, In G: Vivace

Product Details

  • Performer: Marcel Ponseele, Marc Vallon, Marion Verbruggen, Amsterdam Baroque Soloists, Jaap ter Linden, et al.
  • Composer: Georg Philipp Telemann
  • Audio CD (February 8, 1994)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Erato
  • ASIN: B000005EBS
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #391,405 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By Neal J. Pollock VINE VOICE on October 16, 2005
This is one of 2 Telemann Chamber Music albums I own. The other is by the Chandos Baroque Players. I think I like that one slightly better, but this one is very fine in its own right. Telemann was, in his own time, more popular than Bach. While this position is reversed today, Telemann's prolific works live on and are appreciated by many today as well. His repertoire included much more than sonatas, orchestral pieces, and other common compositions. He produced works for trumpet, dinner/table music, chamber music, etc. Unlike many classical works which are useful for meditation, relaxing, etc., chamber music IMHO requires more attention and is less supportive of other, simultaneous activities. It is quite enjoyable all by itself--whether in concert (and there are now several chamber music groups touring) or at home. Try it, you might just become very enthusiastic. In any case, this is a good album to have in your collection.
Comment 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Look for Similar Items by Category

Pages with Related Products. See and discover other items: dennis chambers