Kindle Price: $12.99

Save $13.01 (50%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Terminal Alliance (Janitors of the Post-Apocalypse) by [Hines, Jim C.]
Audible Sample
Kindle App Ad

Terminal Alliance (Janitors of the Post-Apocalypse) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 60 customer reviews

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from

Length: 366 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.

"Children of Blood and Bone"
Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut. Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews


Praise for Terminal Alliance:

“Jim Hines is one of the funniest, and most fun, writers in our genre! Terminal Alliance skewers science fiction tropes and takes on a wild romp through an original universe.” —Tobias S. Buckell, author of the Xenowealth series

Terminal Alliance was a really fun read. Mops is a great POV character, and I enjoyed the way that the maintenance crew got to be the heroes—but also they didn't just pick up the controls of the ship and fly around as though it were super easy.” —Ann Leckie, Nebula- and Hugo-winning author of Ancillary Justice

“I enjoyed Terminal Alliance very much. It’s a spunky, irreverent interstellar romp with most unlikely heroes and frequent laugh-out-loud moments. I look forward to more adventures featuring this delightful cast of galactic janitors.” —Marko Kloos, author of the Frontlines series

“Like the slightly demented love child of Douglas Adams and Elizabeth Moon, Terminal Alliance is clever, silly, full of surprises, and unfailingly entertaining. Apparently Jim C. Hines is capable of being funny in every genre.” —Deborah Blake, author of the Baba Yaga series

“Hines (Libromancer) delivers a fantastic space opera that doesn’t skimp on the action and excitement but pairs it with a hefty dose of slightly scatological humor. The author is especially clever in having Mops and her team leverage cleaning tools and a knowledge of spaceship plumbing to fight their enemies.” —Library Journal (starred)

"[Terminal Alliance] is also good science fiction: a solid premise, an expansive universe, a compelling history, a strong and varied cast of characters, pulse-pounding action, and a galactic crisis with high stakes. The fact that it’s funny is icing on a rich and delicious cake. Clever, and should appeal to fans of Douglas Adams and John Scalzi." —Booklist

About the Author

Jim C. Hines is the author of numerous fantasy novels, including the Magic ex Libris series, the Princess series of fairy tale retellings, and the humorous Goblin Quest trilogy. He’s an active blogger, and won the 2012 Hugo Award for Best Fan Writer. He lives in mid-Michigan with his family.

Product details

  • File Size: 3312 KB
  • Print Length: 366 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0756412749
  • Publisher: DAW (November 7, 2017)
  • Publication Date: November 7, 2017
  • Sold by: Penguin Group (USA) LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01N0232CC
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #141,125 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Customer Reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Science Fiction Books
4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 stars
Fantasy Books
4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars
Romance Novels
4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

March 5, 2018
Format: Hardcover
review image
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
November 8, 2017
Format: Hardcover
Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
November 14, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Terminal Alliance (Janitors of the Post-Apocalypse)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Terminal Alliance (Janitors of the Post-Apocalypse)