Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
FREE delivery Wednesday, February 15 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
[{"displayPrice":"$7.99","priceAmount":7.99,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"7","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"99","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"1JadB%2FKo8RDYUmS1jhVG3lJHSY7WBz3v4vC00ekpxcWUUxNZQmkZE5M2RJcWCMTTbX79k5myVNGbwzGIBy8eEuOC8HWT8Bu4B4m%2FYV9RixwVpgQFIrWznRBYfZGIMP%2FMuWcAPArPYdQZfCZJ2py9lA%3D%3D","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"NEW"},{"displayPrice":"$4.65","priceAmount":4.65,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"4","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"65","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"FO96A2Wq1ti2dt7xAOlSaEliR11rQ6YUBC5sr0Wt3f%2F2hzjDAY0AdrMdo7fWUmBFuQC3NQuTvuYiyXGBTU7Yt2Olq05jLVCzdnyYQFwdpmm%2FDOiRa%2BNJ4Z4QurfCa3mhUsrsB7GwyikrvkLy%2FjE%2FPk1Drj%2Fs%2B%2Blmkribgs9I7P3r23ZvqiGIki8dF9SD5Aci","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"USED"}]
$$7.99 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$7.99
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Returns
Eligible for Return, Refund or Replacement within 30 days of receipt
This item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt.
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Returns
Eligible for Return, Refund or Replacement within 30 days of receipt
This item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt.
Terminal Alliance (Janito... has been added to your Cart
$1 delivery February 16 - 22. Details
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Good clean copy with no missing pages might be an ex library copy; may contain some notes and or highlighting Accessories such as CD or codes, may not be included
Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.
Have one to sell?
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$12.22
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Book Depository US
Sold by: Book Depository US
(951057 ratings)
91% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$8.59
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: SuperBookDeals---
Sold by: SuperBookDeals---
(39385 ratings)
84% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 4 to 5 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$15.33
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: TheProductsHub
Sold by: TheProductsHub
(8726 ratings)
87% positive over last 12 months
Usually ships within 5 to 6 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle for Web.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Terminal Alliance (Janitors of the Post-Apocalypse) Mass Market Paperback – October 30, 2018

4.6 out of 5 stars 428 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Mass Market Paperback
$7.99
$7.80 $1.90

Enhance your purchase


"Runaway Groomsman" by Meghan Quinn for $9.35
From USA Today and Amazon Charts bestselling author Meghan Quinn comes a heartfelt romantic comedy about new beginnings and finding the romanticized happily ever after in the most unlikely of places. | Learn more

Frequently bought together

  • Terminal Alliance (Janitors of the Post-Apocalypse)
  • +
  • Terminal Uprising (Janitors of the Post-Apocalypse)
  • +
  • Terminal Peace (Janitors of the Post-Apocalypse)
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Some of these items ship sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.

Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for Terminal Alliance:

"The book is damn hilarious. It's less Tanya Huff and more 
Phule's Company in the best possible way. It's witty and sharp, it sneaks in some social commentary, and it skates just on the right side of the line between clever absurdity and complete chaos." —Ilona Andrews, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Jim Hines is one of the funniest, and most fun, writers in our genre!
Terminal Alliance skewers science fiction tropes and takes on a wild romp through an original universe.” —Tobias S. Buckell, author of the Xenowealth series

Terminal Alliance was a really fun read. Mops is a great POV character, and I enjoyed the way that the maintenance crew got to be the heroes—but also they didn't just pick up the controls of the ship and fly around as though it were super easy.” —Ann Leckie, Nebula- and Hugo-winning author of Ancillary Justice

“I enjoyed Terminal Alliance very much. It’s a spunky, irreverent interstellar romp with most unlikely heroes and frequent laugh-out-loud moments. I look forward to more adventures featuring this delightful cast of galactic janitors.” —Marko Kloos, author of the Frontlines series

“Like the slightly demented love child of Douglas Adams and Elizabeth Moon,
Terminal Alliance is clever, silly, full of surprises, and unfailingly entertaining. Apparently Jim C. Hines is capable of being funny in every genre.” —Deborah Blake, author of the Baba Yaga series

“Hines (
Libromancer) delivers a fantastic space opera that doesn’t skimp on the action and excitement but pairs it with a hefty dose of slightly scatological humor. The author is especially clever in having Mops and her team leverage cleaning tools and a knowledge of spaceship plumbing to fight their enemies.” —Library Journal (starred)

"[
Terminal Alliance] is also good science fiction: a solid premise, an expansive universe, a compelling history, a strong and varied cast of characters, pulse-pounding action, and a galactic crisis with high stakes. The fact that it’s funny is icing on a rich and delicious cake. Clever, and should appeal to fans of Douglas Adams and John Scalzi." —Booklist

About the Author

Jim C. Hines is the author of numerous fantasy novels, including the Magic ex Libris series, the Princess series of fairy tale retellings, and the humorous Goblin Quest trilogy. He’s an active blogger, and won the 2012 Hugo Award for Best Fan Writer. He lives in mid-Michigan with his family.
Limited-Time Offer
3 Months FREE of Audible Premium Plus. Get this deal

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ DAW (October 30, 2018)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Mass Market Paperback ‏ : ‎ 400 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0756412757
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0756412753
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 7 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 4.19 x 1 x 6.75 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 428 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Jim C. Hines is the author of the Magic ex Libris series, the Princess series of fairy tale retellings, the humorous GOBLIN QUEST trilogy, and the Fable Legends tie-in BLOOD OF HEROES. His latest novel is TERMINAL PEACE, book three in the humorous science fiction Janitors of the Post-Apocalypse trilogy. He’s an active blogger, and won the 2012 Hugo Award for Best Fan Writer. His short fiction has appeared in more than 50 magazines and anthologies. Jim lives in Michigan with his two children. Online, he can be found at http://www.jimchines.com.

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
428 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on June 22, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 13, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 22, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on September 15, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on May 22, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on September 10, 2018
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Gray
5.0 out of 5 stars Janitors in Space
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on December 1, 2017
melmi
5.0 out of 5 stars Hoping for a book two!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on May 18, 2018
Ferd
4.0 out of 5 stars 3.5 rounded up.
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on March 16, 2020
Sebastien V
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, inventive, and a spin on the classics
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on December 20, 2017
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
S.C. Beamish
5.0 out of 5 stars Hell of a Good Time
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on August 7, 2020