Industrial Deals Beauty Oprah's Book Club STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning powers4premiere powers4premiere powers4premiere  Doppler $139.99 All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis dm3 Shop Now toystl17_gno_dm3

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
13
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$10.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 13 reviews
on October 22, 2015
This is a concise, helpful reference primer that's well-thought out and has wide and appropriate topic coverage in the nexus between philosophy and theology, which is useful when you need a quick, clear, uncomplicated overview. The minor issue I have with my Kindle version is that (at the moment) the hot-links from the Contents page don't quite match the results: they land on a prior page to the subject I'm after. This ought not hinder anyone from buying this otherwise excellent little book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2017
Very helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2011
Being a teacher, this is SUCH a handy resource for gleaning the "essence" of philosophical movements, and how they compare to/contrast with/influenced Christian ideals & movements. It's scholarly, accurate, but completely accessible for even the philosophical novice like me. It won't insult your intelligence, either, if you're well-seasoned in all things philosophy. A great resource for students, too!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2013
Required textbook. Helped to understand philosophy terms and gave an expanded history of the major philosophical influences. I would recommend this book to anyone in seminary.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2014
I am working on a PhD in Christian Apologetics, and this book will ease my search for terms and ideas for my research papers. It is brief and concise in its presentation, and is a useful tool for quick reference. Serious seminarians as well as laymen will benefit from this tool for relating philosophical concepts to study of the Bible.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2015
Super Resource
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2015
Very helpful book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2015
Satisfied!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2013
it's good for class. it helps out with term questions on quizzes. otherwise i don't really use it for other things.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2014
a book that I had to purchase because not available in the library to use for class. Then we didn't use it for class. UGH!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse