Your Garage Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Amazon's Choice Computers Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty Handmade Mother's Day Gifts Shop Popular Services henriettalacks henriettalacks henriettalacks  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch National Bike Month on Amazon disgotg_gno_17

Size: 5.65-Ounce|Change
Price:$9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 179 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 182 reviews
on March 9, 2017
Flake food is obsolete. There are so many better options like Hikari mini pellets. Once you get to the bottom of the container you're left with about an inch of "dust". You can't use it as food....you'll just ruin your water. You can only save it for fry or throw it away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2017
Must use the flakes in conjunction with the pellets for the smaller fish that are not big enough to eat pellets yet. The flakes stay floating for several minutes and work well. Water stays clear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2017
I have an abundance of cichlids and they eat it all. I have purchased this item a few times and you can't beat the price for the quantity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2017
Great value item. My cichlids love this stuff. They aggressively munch on the flakes sending some of the flakes to the bottom. This allows some of the bottom feeders to get some food.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2017
Great deal, way better price than Sally world
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2017
Fish like it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2017
Fish love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2015
absolutely none of my cichlids ate any of this food.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2016
My fish love this stuff. I raise mostly all Cichlids and some feeder fish and I have everyone on this and bloodworms and krill and they are all growing quickly and all the colors are vibrant. This food doesn't cloud the water either and they seem to eat every bit of it, with the pellets they would leave some hanging out without eating them but they leave no flakes behind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2010
I've been buying this for years and raised and bred several species of cichlids the oldest ones (Frontosas & Jack Dempseys) are 14 years old and still going. They all have done well with this food. I feed this and Hikari Gold pellets. I've been looking for this for over 2 years checking online about every month. My older 1.78lb box was just about to run out. Glad this is available again. It stores great in the freezer. I place the container in the freezer and keep a suppply in a smaller container. Now that they have moved to plastic, you should let the container warm-up a bit so the plastic doesn't crack when you try an open it directly from the freezer, should you store it.
review image
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here