Buy New
Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
That Towering Blue has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

That Towering Blue

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, May 3, 2016
Note: This product is manufactured on demand when ordered from [Learn more]

Editorial Reviews

The poetry of James Wylder comes to life in his first spoken word album, “That Towering Blue,” featuring poems from his first 3 books of poetry (“Cascade”, “An Eloquence” of Time and Space”, and “Blackalope”) as well as monologues from his play “Cryptos”, and a story from his collection “The Dark and Splendid Diary of Danielle Simpson and Other Tales.”

Containing fan favorite poems like “Cascade”, “Japan, Oh God, Japan”, “The Day of the Doctor” and “To the Daleks”, as well as a whole new poem created just for this collection, “That Towering Blue” brings an elegant audacity to your eardrums.

When sold by, this product is manufactured on demand using CD-R recordable media.'s standard return policy will apply.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. I Compliment You
  2. Like Clockork
  3. Chicago
  4. Shot on Film
  5. Cardboard Cutout
  6. Strawberry Moon
  7. Aristotle Makes Michael Bay Sad
  8. Threads for Blood
  9. Bears
  10. Hospitals
  11. Orison to the Thirteenth Tick Off the Millenium
  12. Cinnamon Sleeves
  13. J'Merican Boy
  14. She Stares Like Oceans
  15. She is Silent Like a Songbird
  16. Love Amongst Invalids
  17. Let's (Shadows) Dance
  18. Dust to Snow
  19. Paean for the Last Girl Expected for Recess
  20. Victory Anthem for the Death of Emperor Julian
  21. Cascade
  22. The Maw\x96Tree
  23. Urban Legendary
  24. On Cryptozoology
  25. November 5th
  26. Blastoise
  27. An Unearthly Child
  28. The Abomidable Snowmen
  29. The Enemy of the World
  30. The Mind Robber
  31. Carnival of Monsters
  32. Pyramids of Mars
  33. Kinda
  34. Vengeance On Varos
  35. Time and the Rani
  36. The Long Game
  37. The Girl in the Fireplace
  38. Smith and Jones
  39. The Shakespeare Code
  40. Gridlock
  41. The Family of Blood
  42. Blink
  43. The Sound of Drums
  44. Vincent and the Doctor
  45. The Wedding of River Song
  46. Asylum of the Daleks
  47. Night of the Doctor
  48. To the Daleks
  49. That Towering Blue
  50. Factoid

Product details

  • Audio CD (May 3, 2016)
  • Original Release Date: May 2, 2016
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Arcbeatle Records
  • Run Time: 54 minutes
  • ASIN: B01F4F34I0
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

That Towering Blue
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: That Towering Blue