BCA Month Salon Beauty Best Books of the Month Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

The 22 Immutable Laws of Branding
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$14.82+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on September 18, 2017
It has some useful information that makes sense but on some, author makes terrible mistakes.
For example, he says in "Law of Vanity" - he says that most brands that extends their product line will fail citing examples such as Amazon (books) and Apple (personal computers) but look at where they are now?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2017
I wish I has read the reviews before buying this. It's so outdated that it is useless.
It's written before social media like Facebook, Pinterest or instagram came to be actually it just deals with AOL so its even before MySpace oh my!
The points on branding with color or terrible and wrong.
Please don't buy this book and save yourself the frustration.
It quotes brands as successful and uses them as examples that have actually gone under.
Ugh!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2017
This book was recommended to my by a friend, but instead of the book, I bought the audio. DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE. The author may be a good writer, but he is NOT a good "reader", and neither is his wife. It was so distracting that it eliminated anything positive the book may have offered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2017
I have a business background but no marketing/publicity experience. This book was a great, great (that is great two times) at teaching the fundamentals of branding and even when marketing and publicity come into the equation. A must for anyone wanting to create a service or product in this new marketplace. Especially online.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2017
fast shipping. Good product and good service. for Tina , Nice and valuable. very kind and the best seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2017
Helped me avoid making mistakes while writing my business plan. Gives information with supporting facts based on case studies and historical events.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2017
This is a succinct overview to what makes and breaks a brand, complete with case studies on some of the most successful brands and the most drastic failures.

They kept hammering the point that a brand is nothing but a name in the minds of customers. It should be focused, and many brands fail when they expand.

I wish it went a little deeper into how to build a brand, rather than just how to not mess up an existing brand. But a good, short read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2017
The 22 Immutable Laws of Branding by itself is certainly a worthwhile read and provides a nice outline for important pieces not to lose track of as one builds a brand. On the other hand, the "BONUS" section that includes "The 11 Immutable Laws of Internet Branding" is a complete miss. It is sorely outdated and full of false predictions regarding how the internet would play out. Stick to the 22, but you can save yourself a lot of time by not even bothering with reading the 11 (unless you want a few good laughs).
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2017
Well crafted, deeply insightful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2017
Classic. Quick read with timeless, valuable info.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse