Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 204 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 329 reviews
on August 1, 2017
Man I could listen to esther allllllll day long. I always grew up rejecting the idea of marrying someone who has been on earth before me. But esther is an exception.

However I think she'd like to remain single to join with Jerry after she transitions. Having said that there are a lot of spirits that have something of esther in them.

Well this review was not about the book but if a book causes you to like the idea of marrying the author then I think you should read it.

Ok the marry esther part was a joke if you didn't notice that. It was just exagerating how much respect and love I developed for her through her books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2014
The book started off well then spent the next third of the book giving examples of positive thought or re-framing of the thought process in relation to certain situations, work etc. It lost me at that point because this was chapter after chapter and it felt like "filler". Overall, I liked the book, but was a little disappointed that it wasn't a little more substantial.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2015
This is one of the first books in the series. For me, the later ones like 'Money and the Law of Attraction' hits the mark a bit better.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2017
Read it, underline it and then keep it for reference. another good one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The second of the Hicks books that I've read - and this one largely mirrored the first. There is a component where Esther and Jerry discuss their relationship with "Abraham", their name for Collective Consciousness. Then they take the reader through elements to discuss the power of positive thought, the impact of vibration on the manifestation of desires, and the interrelationship between the mind and physical creation.

The middle of the book contains affirmations and analysis of several example issues (like the overbearing parent or the bad job), as well as a description of the 22 levels of the Emotional Guidance Scale. They then walk the reader through example exercises and techniques to raise the vibrations from dismal to hopeful and beyond.

Whether you buy into the Collective Consciousness, the mediumship of Esther, the concept of vibratory resonance, or the New Age thinking, the principles of positive thought, impacting the subconscious, and viewing things in a positive light - or glass half full - espoused in the book is useful for anyone. The book is a quick and easy read, and the techniques it contains should be effective in promoting positive thought and positive results.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2016
Love it.
Love Abraham.
Have 3 other books by Abraham
and 2 card-decks.

Yes, it's repetitive;
for me, that's the idea
to suffuse these concepts into my brain,
and make them a part of my daily living.

BE HAPPY! & let Abraham help you
(you can even learn online - Youtube)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2017
If you've read one Abraham Hicks book, such as "Ask and it is Given", then you have read them all. They just get more and more manic from that point on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2007
All the law of attraction books are trying to teach us the same thing. This book goes a step further and gives meat and potatoes steps to help you understand what you are really trying to do and how to do it. At first you feel it is a bit redundant in its examples until you realize that you actually see exactly what you are to do to change your thinking (if it needs it).

I was fortunate to see these people a couple of years ago after having heard some tapes. Their style is very loving and inviting. This book has their personality. It is the second book of theirs I have read & remember the first one to be equally descriptive so that you actually understand.

No pie in the sky here - just clear instruction with the intent of producing understanding, not rote actions.

Rita
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2017
Too wordy... very little dubstance... there sre better ways to learn this process!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2013
I felt like this book was trying to offer a "New Agey" quick fix to the deep feelings and issues people face as humans, there were a few good exercises, but alot of it did not resonate with me a bit. I also didn't like the examples they used or the formulaic methodology.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse